Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Challenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,622 - $26,249.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,490

Fair Purchase Price $25,936
Fair Market Range ($25,622 - $26,249)

Invoice $26,481
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 344 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Makes me happy

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sleek, fun, handles well"

Cons: "Timing chain has a habit of blowing up..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car makes me happier than the last dozen dates I've been on"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2011 Dodge Challenger R/T

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SHOW WINNER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2011 TOXIC ORANGE CHALLENGER RT LIKE NEW SHOW WINNER. COLD AIR INTAKE 22 INCH AMERICAN RACING WHEELS AND NEW GOOD YEAR SUPER CAR TIRES. MANY DRESS UP ITEMS UNDER THE HOOD. COMES WITH TRINITY TUNNER COMPUTER. NEVER SEEN WINTER. THE CAR IS A TEN INSIDE AND OUT. LOADED WITH ALL OPTIONS."

This car is a Rocket Gasoline Sipper

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great bargain for the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love to drive this car, so smooth and fast when you want it to be. Last trip was 26.5 average mpg at 80/air on. Easy access in and out and you feel secure in the Challenger. Be careful with the power it will surprise you. No wonder the police love them."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

R/T Classic-very classic ride

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very nice retro look with performance and economy"

Cons: "Rev limiter kicks in at 6000 rpm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ordered new, took delivery 9/12.Much more comfortable than 2010 camaro I traded in. Impressed with fuel economy....avg 25-26 on highway.5.7 with 6 spd manual,tri coat red w/blackside stripes.Received many complements on the style and retro look.Would reccommend to any one looking for an affordable performance car."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

fun to drive!

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles well feels very safe even at higher speeds"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I have installed a Magnusen TVS 2300 super chager

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "I hate to sell!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only driven to car shows and local events. Makes 450+RWH. Engine compartment shown in Hot Rod Magazine May 2011 page 75. Color Hemi Orange with Black Leather, automatic and new tires."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Its A Monster, Love The Car

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice Car, Period"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice Ride, Power Beyond Your Imagination, Just drove it 5000 miles and need to get back on the road at 24 MPG, it catches all eyes."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

best car ever made

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome driving experiance"

Cons: "i cant afford two"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i would shred every mustang and every wana b camaro to push one of these cars . Thank you mother mopar"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, good price and powerful."

Cons: "rear speakers (cheap)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Traveling to Arizona

"Love my Challenger 2012. Love everything about it. The only thing I would change is the sound system. The rear speakers to be specific. If you balance the sound to come out of the rear speakers, the sound performance will make you frown at the moment you start listening to the sound that comes out. I don't know if replacing the rear speakers will make a big difference or it's a matter of the design of the car. Other than this little problem I love my Challenger. Every where I go, I get second looks as driving by. Some people can't even resist to ask for a picture of my car. This is the true American muscle car. Dodge did the right thing when they came up with the Challenger again."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Traveling to Arizona

Greatest car ever!

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned! Beautiful, reliable, fast, sporty and really cool! Have never had any problems with my Challenger over the two years that I have owned it."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Thumbs Up

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car love it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A true recreation of the muscle car!

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,480

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, fun factor, comfort, all the looks!"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and have put just over 10,000 miles on it in the last two years. We also considered the Mustang and the Camaro, but this car with the Super Track Pak option handles like it is on rails without the abusive ride that they other two cars have. This car may not be as quick as the other two but by no means is it a slouch! With 376 h.p. and a six speed transmission this car is a hoot to drive! With mixed rural and highway driving it has average 23 m.p.g. It has a usable trunk and the back seats can actually accommodate adults. Although this model has been out for several years it still garners attention everywhere it goes and fits in very well at the local cruse-ins. I have had absolutely no mechanical issues or problems what-so-ever. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants the feel of a true muscle car with the usability of a modern sedan."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bad Illusion

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Seating"

Cons: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought the Challenger RT used. Bottom line, after driving the challenger for 5-10 miles, you've had enough. The trill is gone. The interior is horrible material that looks like something that rubber maid would make to block your kitchen sink. Visually inside it is boring. The only feature that is pleasure are the seats. The Challenger RT has very comfortable seats. I hate this car. I've left it parked out in the backyard for the past three months as I try to sell it. If it wasn't for losing money, I would love to watch it rot and fall apart as it slowly transforms into a lifeless metallic hunk sitting in my backyard."

3 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Nice ride!

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love just about everything about this car, the handling, the looks, the power. The bluetooth works great and Sirius radio is fantastic. This car drives like a dream! One caveat is a terrible blind spot in the right corner when backing up...look twice and even three times. Great looking car!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

more fun to drive than any other car I ever had

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "most fun Iever had driving a car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had rather drive this car than eat ride is awesome for the wheel base seats are most comfortable stereo is the best with 18 speakers and surround sound cant beat it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

True Hot Rod

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Roomy FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "have to want it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

great life

"For anyone who was around in the 70s but could not drive till later but loved the old hot rods well this is a re birth of that time. We now can purchase a new car but have the feeling and better performance then ever before. in the future these cars will be what we see now as the old love we wish we had and saved. do not let this pass you bye!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great life

love the car

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,077

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "feels great to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a little hard to see when backing up but other than that its an awesome ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great looking car, very fun to drive"

Cons: "Blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 19 months, and I love it more every day. It looks great, it drives great, has very responsive get up and go. I drive from Palm Springs to Las Vegas a few times a year and this car surprisingly gets excellent gas mileage on the highway. Not so great on city driving, but what do you expect? Only complaint I could possibly make is the blind spot when changing lanes - get used to using your side mirrors!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR!!!!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The comfort is awesome, unlike a Mustang or Camero"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a dream and has very good power. The ride is very comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful vehicle if you get the Hemi.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Power is undeniable, styling is the best."

Cons: "Interior is old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For some reason Dodge refuses to update the interior of this car. If that was done this car would be a 10 out of 10."

Finally! After 40 years!

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 615

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well balanced power and handling package!"

Cons: "Back up cameras should be standard!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own the 2014 R/T Shaker #164 and enjoy everything about this car! The ride, handling and power are well balanced on many road surfaces. I always want more power and now the Gen III Hemi accepts the Scat Pack items for even more if I want it! Thank you Dodge for bringing the Shaker hood back from the early seventies!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car i ever owned, lots of style and comfort.

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price and very dependable, fun to drive!"

Cons: "Not a year round car not good in snow lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If u get the chance buy one they are great"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best muscle car I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It has everything you need, comfort, power & style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best EVER. I have owned Firebird Formulas, Mustang GT, Z28 and two GTOs. SRT8 has everything! Speed, comfort, music, looks and the best seats ever."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Disappointing

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Leather seats, bluetooth, nav, etc"

Cons: "Too many to name (blindspots, fuel economy, etc)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Due to the new environmental laws, cars today are a mere shadow of their former selves. The Challenger 5.7 Hemi R/T is very slow and clunky on acceleration. You have HUGE BLINDSPOTS that make the car in heavy traffic a dangerous weapon. The interior is boring plastic and the backseat is horrible. The challenger reminds me of a ride at the Universal Studios in Florida. Back in the day you would get inside a fake simulator that mimicked the Delorean from Back to the Future flying through the air. All the while, you know you really are not riding in a Delorean no matter how hard they tried to convince you. The Challenger is the same way. It is a paper tiger, a shadow of the glory of the muscle/pony cars of the 70s."

2 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This car is fast while being super comfortable.

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a 6 cyl VVT engine, my Challenger SXT+ is a fast, fun and comfortable sports car. It hugs the corner while it allows to sit on nice warm leather seats. Its stance is aggressive and its torque allows for a great take off. Words can't describe how much fun I have in my black beauty."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.