Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Challenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,426 - $26,137.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,490

Fair Purchase Price $25,782
Fair Market Range ($25,426 - $26,137)

Invoice $26,481
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 349 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

great driving car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun car to drive: great acceleration"

Cons: "seating uncomfortable on extended drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint is I am a big guy, and on extended drves the seat is to hard and to narrow."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

AWESOME PIECE OF HISTORY RE-DESIGNED !!!!

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWESOME CAR FOR THE PRICE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FANTASTIC CAR LOOKING AT A 2015 WITH MORE HORSEPOWER, DIDN'T THINK I WOULD LOVE THE CAR THIS MUCH !!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the good old days!

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Retro Style, Power, Handling, Killer Stereo."

Cons: "Car in need of an updated instrument panel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Surprising the sales numbers aren't higher for this vehicle. Much more retro (possibly to a fault) than the Camaro or Mustang. The '15 interior has been updated, which was definitely needed especially in terms of the instrument panel. Excellent handling, especially in "sport mode", lots of power and is a great distance cruiser. Price could be a little lower as $51k is a bit much. Quality so far has been reasonable, front spoiler replaced because of scratches, needed an alignment shortly after delivery and there is currently an on again, off again interior squeak that needs to be tended to. Oh yeah, the best part, I don't see myself coming and going."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super Nice. Has won two trophies in two car shows

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,024

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Additional Add-Ons: American Racing 22" wheels and tires. Flow Master Cat-Back American Thunder Exhaust Systems. Speed Logic Oil Catch Can. Front and Rear Strut Bars, painted to match the original color "Green With Envy". Sequential Blink Light Kit. Carbon Fiber Cold Air Intake. Carbon Fiber "under the hood" dress-up kit. Interior add-ons. $5900.00 worth of add-ons. Garage kept at all times."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

R/T Classic

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,041

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "outstanding vehicle"

Cons: "there are no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. I have done minor paint and decal upgrades. I have put a lot of chrome in the engine bay and have done several engine up grades. It not only looks outstanding, it sounds outstanding and will burn up the road. Every time I take it out I get numerous compliments on my R/T Classic. I have to admit that I become very aroused when driving this vehicle, I feel like I'm 18 again."

Makes me happy

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sleek, fun, handles well"

Cons: "Timing chain has a habit of blowing up..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car makes me happier than the last dozen dates I've been on"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 Dodge Challenger R/T

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SHOW WINNER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2011 TOXIC ORANGE CHALLENGER RT LIKE NEW SHOW WINNER. COLD AIR INTAKE 22 INCH AMERICAN RACING WHEELS AND NEW GOOD YEAR SUPER CAR TIRES. MANY DRESS UP ITEMS UNDER THE HOOD. COMES WITH TRINITY TUNNER COMPUTER. NEVER SEEN WINTER. THE CAR IS A TEN INSIDE AND OUT. LOADED WITH ALL OPTIONS."

This car is a Rocket Gasoline Sipper

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great bargain for the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love to drive this car, so smooth and fast when you want it to be. Last trip was 26.5 average mpg at 80/air on. Easy access in and out and you feel secure in the Challenger. Be careful with the power it will surprise you. No wonder the police love them."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

R/T Classic-very classic ride

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very nice retro look with performance and economy"

Cons: "Rev limiter kicks in at 6000 rpm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ordered new, took delivery 9/12.Much more comfortable than 2010 camaro I traded in. Impressed with fuel economy....avg 25-26 on highway.5.7 with 6 spd manual,tri coat red w/blackside stripes.Received many complements on the style and retro look.Would reccommend to any one looking for an affordable performance car."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

fun to drive!

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles well feels very safe even at higher speeds"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.