Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Challenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $43,261 - $44,954.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $46,710

Fair Purchase Price $44,108
Fair Market Range ($43,261 - $44,954)

Invoice $45,211
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 357 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 72 | Next

pretty good vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have the 5.7 L Hemi and have had it for over 8 months. A couple of things you should know about the car: Pros: Very fast but more impressive is great handling. Front seat comfort is very nice. Gauges are easy to read and accessible. Auto transmission is responsive. Gas mileage: HWY 25mpg/ CITY 15mpg Navigation system is very intuitive and useful. Scheduled maintenance is not as expensive as my other cars. Cons: Many blind spots and limited visibility out of rear of vehicle. Side/rear view mirrors leave many blind spots. Poor quality of materials used in interior. With such a cool exterior design, better materials could have been used in interior. Stereo quality could be better. I can't pin point the exact flaw in the system but part of it is the construction of the car door panels and how the speakers are mounted. Poor materials used in door panels might cause the hallow sounding stereo. Cup holders are poorly constructed. Very light plastic. The other stuff like looks, power, fuel economy are individual preferences. The items listed above are my observations, but I would recommend looking at them when you test drive this car. I like the car because I can live with these issues. Overall, it will be a great car if the reliability is there. Time will tell."

34 people out of 35 found this review helpful

waiting since 1970

By on Monday, January 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Its about the look, V6 is great on gas and as quick as a1960's standard V8. Base car is an unbelievable bargain, power everything, 4 wheel disks, great sound system, tilt wheel ,remote door locks, fold down rear seats huge trunk, alloy wheels. Almost as much room as my Jeep GC for cargo. 2 doors not great for the family but as a grand father, grandson is safe in back. :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

V6 Is Good Enough For Me

By on Monday, January 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nothing sounds better to drive than a V8, but for 'daily driver' duties, my V6 SE is perfect for my needs. More than enough power, unless you're taking it to a 'PINKS' episode. And the build quality....other than a little roughness the first 200 mi. as the adaptive transmission 'adapted', the build quality is amazing compared to the Dodge cars of even 10 years ago. And a really smooth and refined ride....you forget what you're driving. And with a price in the low $20's decked out, it's amazing how much attention (and it DOES get attention, even a low-budget V6 car) this thing gets. On a Chevy Impala budget..... I can live without the V8. I'll also use the extra $8-10K I saved for a bass boat...."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"AWESOME POWER AND STYLING!!!"

awesome

By on Sunday, January 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just broke her in and beleive me she really goes! Handles fantastic,accelerates great,throwing you back in the seat.23 mpg while cruising @ 65 mph, not bad for 425 horse power.Everyone looks at this car.draws a crowd when I stop for gas.I constantly get a thumbs up while driving. I always get compliments.Thank you DODGE ! It looks great next to my 73 Cuda."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 72 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.