Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Challenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,663 - $28,707.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,290

Fair Purchase Price $28,145
Fair Market Range ($27,663 - $28,707)

Invoice $29,863
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 372 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Adrenaline Rush

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "You'll never want to stop driving"

Cons: "Don't like the new grill style this year"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Just before the West Coast Challengers club drove in the Veterans parade

"When I test drove this car it was like I was back in the 70's driving a muscle car of the past with all the power & feel of that car from my yester-years but all the conveniences and comfort of a new car full of gadgets and style. In four years not one day has gone by I haven't loved driving this baby, especially when I get the chance to really put my foot into it. The look is so retro heads constantly turn and the powerful feel and sound still puts butterflies in my stomach. I absolutely love this car."

Just before the West Coast Challengers club drove in the Veterans parade

Good car just general maintence

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car for the price ,,handles great on highw"

Cons: "Can't think of any. Love the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2012 sxt plus in blackberry pearl turns heads , I put a silver metallic thick strip on both sides of car an tinted the windows., it may only be a v6' but it has some get up an go. Believe it or not, the 1971 challenger with a 383 runs the exact 0-60 times . An quarter mile stock of course. Paid under well under 30'000 .this car has a lot more room inside an trunk space then it's competitors. It's no hemi but average 22 miles to the gallon combined , an 27 highway.,it's a great daily driver an fun to drive."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

So fun to drive!

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,050

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs GREAT! Handles great!"

Cons: "Throttle response"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great looking car. I get compliments everywhere I go. Runs great and looks even better! The only thing that bothers me is that the throttle response is not as tight as I like."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

unbelievable driving experience

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive, great handling"

Cons: "realistically should only be for nice weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

freshly washed

"very comfortable seating. turning radius impressive should only buy if can afford as a second summer car, I love it!!"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

freshly washed

Best car I ever owned!!! Great car for the money!

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the best car I ever owned. It is reliable and built well. I bought it brand new and only had to replace the tires, the alternator (dealer recall) wipers once. Brakes are still original which totally blows my mind. I have 80,000 miles on it after 2 yrs and 9 months. Great car, great options, leather heated seats, moon roof, navigation. Two things you need to know...there is a blind spot and it's rear wheel drive. I did put weights in the trunk about 100 lbs and got all weather tires."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.