Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Dodge Challenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 340 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

A THRILL TO DRIVE!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fast, handles well. Thrill to drive w/HEMI"

Cons: "Skip shift feature...nuisance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car because I wanted a classic car, but since I am a female, classic cars require reliable mechanics. I don't know any and did not necessarily want a project car. The comfort of the drivers seat was important to me as well, because I have had 2 back surgeries. The 2013 Challenger met my needs. I have the R/T, 5.7 Hemi, 6 spd manual. This car is amazing to drive. There is nothing like the thrill of feeling all that power under your feet. The car performs well and is very fast! There is only one disappointing feature; the car automatically takes you from first gear to 4th when traveling at the exact speed - its suppose to save you mpg's but I find it annoying. IF you pause, you can continue to manually shift into 2nd, 3rd, then 4th. They do sell something called a skip shift eliminator for $30.00 - I may look into having that installed. It also downshifts from 5th to 4th when you actually want 6th gear. Again, if you pause for a few seconds, you can shift manually. This feature is not popular and a real nuisance. As you should be aware, this is NOT a winter car. Since it is a rear wheel drive car, it will slide on wet pavement (rain) - especially since it is a manual trans, so you need to take it easy. Living in Michigan - there are still plenty of dry days to enjoy this car. The overall styling of this car is really attractive. The back seat has room for adults but it really is a two person car. Mt granddaughter (4) calls it Noni's "Hot Rod" and always begs for rides in it, but honestly, it is NOT a kid car. It weighs 4200 pounds and it does perform like the 70-72 Muscle cars. I just turned 60 and this is a car that you can appreciate and enjoy driving. I resist the urge to RACE because I surely don't need any speeding tickets at my age. It is definitely a "bucket list" car."

LUV MY CHALLENGER IN RED

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,120

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, exterior, quiet, engine, controls"

Cons: "windshield doesn't have sunshade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I fell in loved in this car head over heels thought was the best sports muscle car ever been put on the road. It drives extremely fast on plenty of power have under the bolstered engine. Features are outstanding along car new exterior looks and have all books and records. Challenger has responsive handling...SXT Plus version I got was available in more features includes UCONNECT touchscreen navigation, Ventilated seats, Bluetooth, radio overall best in a excellent sound system. Love how it rides perfectly in a quiet (black metallic interior) there are too many things can be listed on Challenger. Every time I drive my handsome sports car reminds me of that old Chevy drove on some winding roads but now I'm driving a more upgraded high performance sports car its faster on those winding roads still travel like back doing old times. I never bought a Chrysler/Dodge vehicle before when saw this shining red Challenger SXT Plus off the highway at dealership it was calling me to drive off the lot now very happy owning and paid cash for my Challenger an Mopar sports car ever."

Love my car, could not be more pleased with her.

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Killer looks the Detonator Yellow RT Classic"

Cons: "Bit tough out the rear window really need to check"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my Hot Rod toy and it is a ball driving her. Automatic cars are different, this one is fun with the performance options."

MY FIRST DODGE EVER. MOST AMAZING CAR I HAVE OWNE

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE NEVER OWNED A DODGE BUT THE CHALLENGER CAME OUT AND I THOUGHT I HAD TO HAVE IT. I AM SO GLAD I DID. IT HAS NEVER HAD TO GO BACK TO THE DEALER EVER. HOWEVER, THERE IS A RECALL THAT JUST CAME OUT ON IT FOR THE TIMING COMPONENTS TO BE CHANGED. THIS KINDA SCARES ME BECAUSE I DO NOT WANT ANYONE WRENCHING ON MY VEHICLE. I HAVE OWNED THREE CORVETTES AND MANY OTHER MUSCLE CARS. NEVER HAVE I HAD ONE THAT I LOVED THIS MUCH. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND A CHALLENGER TO ANY AND ALL."

CAR YOU MUST DRIVE

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ITS A TRUE MUSCLE CAR YOU MUST DRIVE!"

LOVE IT!! She is WICKED!!

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive mileage not too bad."

Cons: "Backing up hard to see, fit and finish of body."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the 2014 Challenger I have. Had it over three months now with no problems other than she is a trooper magnet. They follow me around just waiting for me to do something! I get all the heads turning when I am out on the street, no tickets yet but it will happen. The 5.7 HEMI is powerful and it drives like a dream. DODGE got the retro look just right better than GM and FORD did with their cars. Would buy it all over again if I had too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2010 stone whiteRT classic

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great fun to drive and 25mpg on highway!!!"

Cons: "car is very formidable!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car is beautiful I have done oil analsis at my oil changes car has never seen weather! I have a Challenger car cover & challenger mopar floor mats along with Challenger script on door sills! Car is stock! also has sunroof!Dave"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mopar or No Car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks fantastic, drives great, gets peoples attention everywhere"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely flawless cat. Showroom condition"

Absolutely love this car!!!

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love driving it!!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tons of horsepower. Awesome look. I always get thumbs up from other drivers."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "blind spots hard to get in back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"car can move but had to put an exhaust to make it sound better this car halls love it and the looks I get driving it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Challenger!

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable, reliable!"

Cons: "Back seat is usable, but not huge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my 2011 Dogdge Challenger since it was new. I am not a car person, but this has been my fave car of all time. It's comfy for me, heated leather seats, reliable and SEXY. Would buy it all over again!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car for the money

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive will turn heads, lots of power V8"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"best car for the money, you can seat humans in the back seat, what other sport car can sat that, (NONE). lots of HP fast, great looking car will turn heads."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Hard to see backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had it for a month now. Great acceleration, looks good. Glad I selected it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Looses Value to quickly

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,550

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, fun to drive, great retro look"

Cons: "needs more power, terrible resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"A good car overall. I wasn't very impressed with the overall power and handling. The car is very comfortable, and in my opinion has the best retro looks on the market. The main reason for my review is because of the resale value. I have never had a sports car that lost value so quickly. My $51k car is 4 months old with just over two thousand miles on it and it is only worth $36k as a trade. For this reason I will not recommend this vehicle. Your better off investing your money into something that holds value better."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

NICE!

By on Monday, December 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun ride at value pricing."

Cons: "No backup sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice simple great car with enough bells and whistles but also retro"

Loved this car since I first road in a 1970 T/A.

By on Sunday, December 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "40 years older but much much BETTER!!"

Cons: "It does like a bit of 93octane-NOCORN RECOMMENDED!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It was a Beauty, 340 Six Pack (carbs back then) 3 Holley 750 cfm double pumpers Black Fiberglass Hood with Stainless steel locking pins and a BIG Scoop. Hurst Short throw shifter and Sonic 15 inch tires. Had to run 9 psi in them to grab the pavement and take off like a rocket. I watched it eat up big blocks 383's, 427's and even the mighty 440 in a 69 Super Bee. That was true MOPAR Muscle. Why they didn't come back out in 2010 as a 40 yr revival instead of in 2008, didn't make sense. I waited for the 2010 and love the way it moves through the curves at 176 mph. Mine will bury the 180, but that was to show a guy who waited 10 yrs for that bad Z28 to come back. We ran three times on a hilly and curvy I-40 in TN. The Z28 could not hold pavement above 145 mph. When half his car was in the median. He gave up and I just hammered down for the heck of it. I love my SRT8 Challenger. It's a keeper. I got Viper Fever, look out 205 mph here I come!!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent example of a Modern American musclecar *

By on Thursday, December 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything."

Cons: "More traction"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Challenger does anything you want it to do. Hit the track, take it to the shows or take it grocery shopping. The one problem is I love the car so much I hate to put miles on it but every time I drive her I'm smiling! That's it, I'm going for a ride."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Thumbs up on the Challenger

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks like the original Challenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 6cyl, plenty of pep, great looks, good on gas, and plenty of upgrades available"

Great fun vehicle to drive. Good handleing.

By on Friday, November 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling. Responsive and fun to drive."

Cons: "Sticker price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Added some personel touches..

"Had a Dodge Charger SRT8 prior to this vehicle. The Challenger is a more responsive, better handling car. As the price of most cars, the sticker is high. With a few additions/changes you have more than enough power that makes this car fun to drive and gets the respect it deserves on the road."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Added some personel touches..

Turns heads everywhere I go

By on Friday, November 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good accelleration and corners fair."

Cons: "Blind spots in backing up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I had a Mazda Miata prior to this car. Bought it to get an automatic as I was having some leg issues. This car has been great. I have driven it on the hiway from Dallas to San Antonio, to Houston and up to Kansas City over the past year. Gets about 25-26 on the highway but only about 17 in town. My only complaint is the blind spots the car has in backing up. It is hard for me to turn around and so I have to really rely on mirrors."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best I've owned.

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "High fidelity to the originals."

Cons: "Cleaning other peoples drool and fingerprints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Went with the R/T for real world drivability after initially setting out looking for the SRT. The R/T was 1 inch higher, and came with the one of the last lifetime warranties on this pre-Fiat series. I disagree with the critics bashing the cornering, although I did opt for the track-pack. I am a highly trained driver, and have driven much more expensive cars. No, this is not a sports car and is not intended to be, but it is solid and predictable in corners and ranks right up there with European sports sedans. Quality is excellent for the price, only dinged by light orange-peel in the clear-coat. The environmentally friendlier paints chip easily, but I did not blame that government mandate on Chrysler. I expected and am happy with the performance, it fits 4 tall adults comfortably on long trips, 5 in a pinch for a shorter trip. I get up to 27mpg with my 6-speed without feeling like I am hypermileing. Oil changes are an easy DOI project. In short, glad I got it, plan on keeping it, love to drive it. Makes me feel like a star with all the people who approach to comment on it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've oned"

!!!Adrenaline Rush!!!

By on Sunday, October 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Look, feel, power, style, comfort."

Cons: "some poor workmanship."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

!Red Hot & Smokin'!

"Old school look & feel. Attention grabber. Beautiful design & the power is awesome! Changed the exhaust for a throatier sound. Comfort of a sedan with the power of a sports car. Fits 5 passengers comfortably. I've owned her 2.5 years & am still in love with this car. There are a few flaws in workmanship to the chassis & the interior but overall fantastic car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

!Red Hot & Smokin'!

The most awesome car in my 40 years of driving.

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks, performance, features, brakes"

Cons: "windows move every time you open/close a door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2014 Challenger R/T is a great combination of looks, performance, features, and comfort. The retro exterior styling was a must for me. The performance was nearly a must and it does not disappoint. The modern features are wonderful. The car is very comfortable (and fun) to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Challenger near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details