Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Dodge Challenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 357 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

This is the good old days!

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Retro Style, Power, Handling, Killer Stereo."

Cons: "Car in need of an updated instrument panel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Surprising the sales numbers aren't higher for this vehicle. Much more retro (possibly to a fault) than the Camaro or Mustang. The '15 interior has been updated, which was definitely needed especially in terms of the instrument panel. Excellent handling, especially in "sport mode", lots of power and is a great distance cruiser. Price could be a little lower as $51k is a bit much. Quality so far has been reasonable, front spoiler replaced because of scratches, needed an alignment shortly after delivery and there is currently an on again, off again interior squeak that needs to be tended to. Oh yeah, the best part, I don't see myself coming and going."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super Nice. Has won two trophies in two car shows

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,024

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Additional Add-Ons: American Racing 22" wheels and tires. Flow Master Cat-Back American Thunder Exhaust Systems. Speed Logic Oil Catch Can. Front and Rear Strut Bars, painted to match the original color "Green With Envy". Sequential Blink Light Kit. Carbon Fiber Cold Air Intake. Carbon Fiber "under the hood" dress-up kit. Interior add-ons. $5900.00 worth of add-ons. Garage kept at all times."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

R/T Classic

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,041

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "outstanding vehicle"

Cons: "there are no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. I have done minor paint and decal upgrades. I have put a lot of chrome in the engine bay and have done several engine up grades. It not only looks outstanding, it sounds outstanding and will burn up the road. Every time I take it out I get numerous compliments on my R/T Classic. I have to admit that I become very aroused when driving this vehicle, I feel like I'm 18 again."

Makes me happy

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sleek, fun, handles well"

Cons: "Timing chain has a habit of blowing up..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car makes me happier than the last dozen dates I've been on"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 Dodge Challenger R/T

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SHOW WINNER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2011 TOXIC ORANGE CHALLENGER RT LIKE NEW SHOW WINNER. COLD AIR INTAKE 22 INCH AMERICAN RACING WHEELS AND NEW GOOD YEAR SUPER CAR TIRES. MANY DRESS UP ITEMS UNDER THE HOOD. COMES WITH TRINITY TUNNER COMPUTER. NEVER SEEN WINTER. THE CAR IS A TEN INSIDE AND OUT. LOADED WITH ALL OPTIONS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is a Rocket Gasoline Sipper

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great bargain for the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love to drive this car, so smooth and fast when you want it to be. Last trip was 26.5 average mpg at 80/air on. Easy access in and out and you feel secure in the Challenger. Be careful with the power it will surprise you. No wonder the police love them."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

R/T Classic-very classic ride

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very nice retro look with performance and economy"

Cons: "Rev limiter kicks in at 6000 rpm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ordered new, took delivery 9/12.Much more comfortable than 2010 camaro I traded in. Impressed with fuel economy....avg 25-26 on highway.5.7 with 6 spd manual,tri coat red w/blackside stripes.Received many complements on the style and retro look.Would reccommend to any one looking for an affordable performance car."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

fun to drive!

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles well feels very safe even at higher speeds"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I have installed a Magnusen TVS 2300 super chager

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "I hate to sell!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only driven to car shows and local events. Makes 450+RWH. Engine compartment shown in Hot Rod Magazine May 2011 page 75. Color Hemi Orange with Black Leather, automatic and new tires."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Its A Monster, Love The Car

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice Car, Period"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice Ride, Power Beyond Your Imagination, Just drove it 5000 miles and need to get back on the road at 24 MPG, it catches all eyes."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Challenger near Honolulu. See local deals