Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Dodge Challenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 373 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Superb styling, great value, fun to drive, fast

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price - $7400 below MSRP. Best car owned."

Cons: "Interior could be nicer, compared to 2015 models."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

At car show, purple one on the right, next to cool '71 convertable Challenger.

"I've had my 2013 Dodge Challenger R/T Classic in Plum Crazy Purple for almost two years. After adding a K&N filter kit and tuning it with a Diablo Sport inTune unit, it puts out 400 HP and 435 lb-ft of torque. 0-60 in under 5 seconds. It has the dark strips on the sides and the classic (Crager-style) wheels. I got it with all options except the top audio unit and the track pack. Everywhere I go people notice it, especially the color; it's phenomenal, probably the best color Chrysler has come up with. I've taken it to car shows with outstanding comments by people of all ages, men and women alike. Driving it is an unbelievable blast! I've wanted to get the '70 or '71 model when they came out but I was working my way through college with three kids and could afford one. When the new models came out in '08, I made up my mind to get one and finally my wife said in 2013, "Get one." If you want the best muscle/pony car you can get, forget the Camaro or Mustang -they're too ubiquitous, get the Challenger!"

At car show, purple one on the right, next to cool '71 convertable Challenger.

Adrenaline Rush

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "You'll never want to stop driving"

Cons: "Don't like the new grill style this year"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Just before the West Coast Challengers club drove in the Veterans parade

"When I test drove this car it was like I was back in the 70's driving a muscle car of the past with all the power & feel of that car from my yester-years but all the conveniences and comfort of a new car full of gadgets and style. In four years not one day has gone by I haven't loved driving this baby, especially when I get the chance to really put my foot into it. The look is so retro heads constantly turn and the powerful feel and sound still puts butterflies in my stomach. I absolutely love this car."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Just before the West Coast Challengers club drove in the Veterans parade

Good car just general maintence

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car for the price ,,handles great on highw"

Cons: "Can't think of any. Love the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2012 sxt plus in blackberry pearl turns heads , I put a silver metallic thick strip on both sides of car an tinted the windows., it may only be a v6' but it has some get up an go. Believe it or not, the 1971 challenger with a 383 runs the exact 0-60 times . An quarter mile stock of course. Paid under well under 30'000 .this car has a lot more room inside an trunk space then it's competitors. It's no hemi but average 22 miles to the gallon combined , an 27 highway.,it's a great daily driver an fun to drive."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

So fun to drive!

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,050

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs GREAT! Handles great!"

Cons: "Throttle response"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great looking car. I get compliments everywhere I go. Runs great and looks even better! The only thing that bothers me is that the throttle response is not as tight as I like."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

unbelievable driving experience

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive, great handling"

Cons: "realistically should only be for nice weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

freshly washed

"very comfortable seating. turning radius impressive should only buy if can afford as a second summer car, I love it!!"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

freshly washed

Best car I ever owned!!! Great car for the money!

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the best car I ever owned. It is reliable and built well. I bought it brand new and only had to replace the tires, the alternator (dealer recall) wipers once. Brakes are still original which totally blows my mind. I have 80,000 miles on it after 2 yrs and 9 months. Great car, great options, leather heated seats, moon roof, navigation. Two things you need to know...there is a blind spot and it's rear wheel drive. I did put weights in the trunk about 100 lbs and got all weather tires."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2013 Dodge Challenger R/T Many Upgrades

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is not one area of detail left undone on this one of a kind car. You have seen many of these cars, but I promise you this one tops them all. It is a Black Redline addition. The car has had an Eibach Suspension kit installed, Red Halo Plasma lights on headlights and fog lights, computer cut tint for windows, After market CAI reccomended for by Challenger forum, Flow Master exhaust w/ high output cats. Garage kept/Non Smoker only driven on weekends or special occasions."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best car i ever had

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"runs great easy to modify and really squeeze all H.P.out of them"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Super car!!

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I basically drive this vehicle on weekends with no or very little stopand go driving. It has always performed great with pickup and the extra power you need when your out just having fun. Precise tuning, Royal purple oil and allowing the 5.6 Hemi to breath with a magnaflow performance exhaust has made a huge difference."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks,Price, Comfort, Power, Electronics"

Cons: "Blind spots, Rough Ride on bumpy roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Got the 2015 SXT Plus. Ivory tri coat, Black and pearl Interior. Good power and speed for V6. Comfortable interior with all the latest Electronics, Sound system excellent. Big trunk. Steering very sensitive, Rough on bumps. Great retro look."

41 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Challenger near Honolulu. See local deals