Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Dodge Challenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 360 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 72 | Next

Awesome Car

By on Saturday, February 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought this 2009 Dodge Challenger R/T yesterday and it is the best car ever made from the v8,the comfort,touch screen cd and navigation,20 inch rims to the lifetime warrenty on engine and transmission this car had truely had alot of thought put into it."

The one I have been waiting for

By on Sunday, February 01, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is exactly what the muscle car public has been waiting for! It has the classic 70's styling and the performance to match. And what muscle car had a IRS. Granted it is big and bulky but that is what muscle cars were, and should be. They are not pony cars like the Mustang and Camaro, just pure power and comfort. I am a little bias because i just got my new R/T a week ago. I can't wait till spring to really open it up and see what it will do. But from what little time I have had behind the wheel it should be a blast. Just doing a burnout for no reason is just great. This car has endless power and will just keep pulling through the gears. It seems it has more than 375 horses."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Time Machine

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Getting in this car is like a trip back to the 60's when we liked our cars, big, bad & in your face & we made no appologies for not being "Green." We wanted our muscle cars to have pure grunt & the SRT8 has plenty of that. However, when the SRT8 came back in this time machine, it came back with a real suspension system, real brakes & build quality our 60's cars never had. This car has no practical use, it's for pure pleasure & the satisfaction of owning a really special car that will probably be outlawed in a few years. But while you can, you'll have the drive of your life ... it ain't for the PC crowd."

22 people out of 23 found this review helpful

pretty good vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have the 5.7 L Hemi and have had it for over 8 months. A couple of things you should know about the car: Pros: Very fast but more impressive is great handling. Front seat comfort is very nice. Gauges are easy to read and accessible. Auto transmission is responsive. Gas mileage: HWY 25mpg/ CITY 15mpg Navigation system is very intuitive and useful. Scheduled maintenance is not as expensive as my other cars. Cons: Many blind spots and limited visibility out of rear of vehicle. Side/rear view mirrors leave many blind spots. Poor quality of materials used in interior. With such a cool exterior design, better materials could have been used in interior. Stereo quality could be better. I can't pin point the exact flaw in the system but part of it is the construction of the car door panels and how the speakers are mounted. Poor materials used in door panels might cause the hallow sounding stereo. Cup holders are poorly constructed. Very light plastic. The other stuff like looks, power, fuel economy are individual preferences. The items listed above are my observations, but I would recommend looking at them when you test drive this car. I like the car because I can live with these issues. Overall, it will be a great car if the reliability is there. Time will tell."

34 people out of 35 found this review helpful

waiting since 1970

By on Monday, January 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Its about the look, V6 is great on gas and as quick as a1960's standard V8. Base car is an unbelievable bargain, power everything, 4 wheel disks, great sound system, tilt wheel ,remote door locks, fold down rear seats huge trunk, alloy wheels. Almost as much room as my Jeep GC for cargo. 2 doors not great for the family but as a grand father, grandson is safe in back. :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Challenger near Honolulu. See local deals