Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Dodge Challenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

2013 Dodge Challenger R/T Many Upgrades

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is not one area of detail left undone on this one of a kind car. You have seen many of these cars, but I promise you this one tops them all. It is a Black Redline addition. The car has had an Eibach Suspension kit installed, Red Halo Plasma lights on headlights and fog lights, computer cut tint for windows, After market CAI reccomended for by Challenger forum, Flow Master exhaust w/ high output cats. Garage kept/Non Smoker only driven on weekends or special occasions."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car i ever had

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"runs great easy to modify and really squeeze all H.P.out of them"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Super car!!

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I basically drive this vehicle on weekends with no or very little stopand go driving. It has always performed great with pickup and the extra power you need when your out just having fun. Precise tuning, Royal purple oil and allowing the 5.6 Hemi to breath with a magnaflow performance exhaust has made a huge difference."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks,Price, Comfort, Power, Electronics"

Cons: "Blind spots, Rough Ride on bumpy roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Got the 2015 SXT Plus. Ivory tri coat, Black and pearl Interior. Good power and speed for V6. Comfortable interior with all the latest Electronics, Sound system excellent. Big trunk. Steering very sensitive, Rough on bumps. Great retro look."

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Outstanding Appearance and Performance Sound. Exce

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fabulous Low End Power"

Cons: "Stock Suspension - Some Restricted Visabilty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Vehicle is equipped with Stainless Steel Factory Headers & Cat-Back System. Factory MoPar Cold Air Intake System"

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Pleasure to Drive

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Blast to drive, competitive price, wonderful V6"

Cons: "Glasses holder, ignition button not lighted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since purchase (12/16/14), I've received no less than a dozen compliments (as of 1/7/15). I didn't buy the car for compliments, but feel that the design team at Dodge hit a homer by bringing back the Challenger. Mine's the jazz blue pearl and is stunning to see--at first I was blase' about it, but now I can appreciate its unique deep teal blue with intense metallic sparkle. Okay, down to the nuts 'n bolts: LOVE the paddle shifters on my V6 SXT. The acceleration is surprising for a V6, with head-snapping-back power, and the exhaust notes growl nicely...when not growling it's got a nice purr to it. The heated slate-gray leather seats are so supportive and comfortable, fits my form to a T. Gas mileage is good, with 31 mpg on the highway from Annapolis to Beltsville (approx 25 miles), using the recommended 89 octane. Straight-ahead and side-to-side vision is very good, and I love the huge sun roof. Limited vision at the car's rear quarters, but the shape of the pillars limit that. What's needed is a lighted ignition button; fumble around to turn off the engine sometimes. Massive trunk for this category of vehicle. I tried Mustang and Camaro models, but got the best deal and most satisfying ride with the Challenger. Best brakes of any vehicle I've owned: Wow! Great sound system. The item I've truly got an issue with is the sunglasses holder, which can be finicky to close...something I can easily live with."

21 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Toxic Orange

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, acceleration, leather interior, fun"

Cons: "Gas milage 14-15 in the city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 Dodge Challenger R/T in September 2011 and it has 9000 miles. The color is Toxic Orange which I love. Before this car I owned five (5) Mustangs between 1994 and 2010 including a 1996 Mystic Cobra and a 2003 Mach 1. The Challenger is a little heavier than the Mustangs and doesn't handle quite as well but it is much smoother cruising on the highway and the acceleration is what you buy the car for. The leather interior is very comfortable and easy to keep clean. I have had no problems with the car other than the three (3) recalls. A great car to own and I would definitely buy another R/T. This car really attracts attention."

26 people out of 55 found this review helpful

I absolutely love this car, Chick Magnet!

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Havent been beat yet!"

Cons: "Blindspot!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Get this, the car actually puts out 50 more horses than advertised, yes 520 HP!!!"

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I love my Challenger!!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great value, great options"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 2013 Chrysler 300 in for the 2014 Challenger, 100th Anniversary Edition SXT-Plus. I have all the comfort and options my 300 gave me. I wasn't sure at first that I made the right decision but now I am sure of it. This is a car I would certainly recommend."

14 people out of 29 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever! It has the looks & power

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I constantly get compliments, my car is Black with tinted windows. Now, I just need the Hellcat!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Challenger near Honolulu. See local deals