Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Dodge Challenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 361 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

I love my Challenger!!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great value, great options"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 2013 Chrysler 300 in for the 2014 Challenger, 100th Anniversary Edition SXT-Plus. I have all the comfort and options my 300 gave me. I wasn't sure at first that I made the right decision but now I am sure of it. This is a car I would certainly recommend."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever! It has the looks & power

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I constantly get compliments, my car is Black with tinted windows. Now, I just need the Hellcat!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Coolest Car to Cruise in

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the SXT/Plus V6 with leather, remote start, shift paddles and sports package in beautiful Rally Red 3 Coat Pearl. BEST CAR I have ever owned at 43 years old. Each time I drive it a smile comes across my face. The sport button gives it a great kick in the rear when you want to ZOOM to your destination. She is a looker and I get stopped often by others asking about her. I have over 36,000 miles on her and she is running like a champ. New tires just put on her as well. If you are looking for a car that is fun to drive short or long distance AND can fit your teens in the back seats without complaints, this is the one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car to drive and very stylish

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, eye catching style"

Cons: "small rear seat compartment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent oondition, serviced according to mileage, recalls done, black, no dents, black"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A blast to drive. Puts a smile on my face every time I get in it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Garage kept-Stored during winter - never saw snow

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid car - Nice ride - Turns heads - sweet ride"

Cons: "Not enough nice days to drive it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Built this car. Color Tungsten Metallic with additional clear coat - No stripes - 20" SRT design forged aluminum with Black pockets wheels - Stainless Steel Megna Flow exhaust with Catbacks - Nice deep sound. K & N Cool Air flow - Engine stablizer bar added. Other Options added: Short throw shifter with pistol grip, Brushed Stainless door sill guards with Challenger logo including Custom floor & trunk mats, Rear park assist system - Electronic vehicle tracking system (EVTS), Media Center 730N CD/DVD/MP3/HDD/Nav radio with voice command and still has the new car smell. Car cover included"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car. Great value. 25 M.P.G.

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I consider it a great bang for your buck--value. As far as reliability and quality--no issues so far; I know only 9200 miles. It drives and corners solid. I think the design of the interior and exterior of the car is fantastic. The SRT-8 has huge well bolstered leather seats with real nice orange stripe accents (the car is Header Orange) so they have really taken some thought and time to personalize the interior with the color of the car. It is way more comfortable than my friends SS Camaro and gets better gas mileage than the Camaro SS even though it makes 55 more horsepower and weighs apron. 400 lbs. more than the SS. If I drive the car at 65-70 M.P.H it will get 25 M.P.G. I think it is a great value for a performance car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is best.

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beats mustang & Camaro"

Cons: "Just a little more horsepower and its a ten."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very well engineered.I have owner a lots of cars in my lifetime,This car is the best.On a scale of one to ten I have to give it a ten."

Modern example of the original 1970 Challenger

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Engine ride comfortable and large trunk"

Cons: "Interior could be more refined"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall an excellent car for performance and daily driver"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A Must Buy

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, fun to drive, looks, value, comfortable"

Cons: "city MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2013 R/T Challenger 6-speed and absolutely love it. Its great as just a daily driver, but it never hurts knowing you can get from 0-60 in a mere 5 seconds. The car has lots of room as well, especially compared to the mustang and camaro. It really will get 25 MPG Highway and is very comfortable for those long road trips. I just drove 1,000 miles and didn't have a single problem. Must have for true muscle car lovers!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Challenger near Honolulu. See local deals