Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Dodge Challenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 349 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

True Hot Rod

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Roomy FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "have to want it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

great life

"For anyone who was around in the 70s but could not drive till later but loved the old hot rods well this is a re birth of that time. We now can purchase a new car but have the feeling and better performance then ever before. in the future these cars will be what we see now as the old love we wish we had and saved. do not let this pass you bye!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great life

love the car

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,077

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "feels great to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a little hard to see when backing up but other than that its an awesome ride."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great looking car, very fun to drive"

Cons: "Blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 19 months, and I love it more every day. It looks great, it drives great, has very responsive get up and go. I drive from Palm Springs to Las Vegas a few times a year and this car surprisingly gets excellent gas mileage on the highway. Not so great on city driving, but what do you expect? Only complaint I could possibly make is the blind spot when changing lanes - get used to using your side mirrors!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR!!!!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The comfort is awesome, unlike a Mustang or Camero"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a dream and has very good power. The ride is very comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful vehicle if you get the Hemi.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Power is undeniable, styling is the best."

Cons: "Interior is old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For some reason Dodge refuses to update the interior of this car. If that was done this car would be a 10 out of 10."

Finally! After 40 years!

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 615

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well balanced power and handling package!"

Cons: "Back up cameras should be standard!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own the 2014 R/T Shaker #164 and enjoy everything about this car! The ride, handling and power are well balanced on many road surfaces. I always want more power and now the Gen III Hemi accepts the Scat Pack items for even more if I want it! Thank you Dodge for bringing the Shaker hood back from the early seventies!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car i ever owned, lots of style and comfort.

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price and very dependable, fun to drive!"

Cons: "Not a year round car not good in snow lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If u get the chance buy one they are great"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best muscle car I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It has everything you need, comfort, power & style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best EVER. I have owned Firebird Formulas, Mustang GT, Z28 and two GTOs. SRT8 has everything! Speed, comfort, music, looks and the best seats ever."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Disappointing

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Leather seats, bluetooth, nav, etc"

Cons: "Too many to name (blindspots, fuel economy, etc)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Due to the new environmental laws, cars today are a mere shadow of their former selves. The Challenger 5.7 Hemi R/T is very slow and clunky on acceleration. You have HUGE BLINDSPOTS that make the car in heavy traffic a dangerous weapon. The interior is boring plastic and the backseat is horrible. The challenger reminds me of a ride at the Universal Studios in Florida. Back in the day you would get inside a fake simulator that mimicked the Delorean from Back to the Future flying through the air. All the while, you know you really are not riding in a Delorean no matter how hard they tried to convince you. The Challenger is the same way. It is a paper tiger, a shadow of the glory of the muscle/pony cars of the 70s."

2 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This car is fast while being super comfortable.

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a 6 cyl VVT engine, my Challenger SXT+ is a fast, fun and comfortable sports car. It hugs the corner while it allows to sit on nice warm leather seats. Its stance is aggressive and its torque allows for a great take off. Words can't describe how much fun I have in my black beauty."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Challenger near Honolulu. See local deals