Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Dodge Challenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

unbelievable driving experience

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive, great handling"

Cons: "realistically should only be for nice weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

freshly washed

"very comfortable seating. turning radius impressive should only buy if can afford as a second summer car, I love it!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

freshly washed

Best car I ever owned!!! Great car for the money!

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the best car I ever owned. It is reliable and built well. I bought it brand new and only had to replace the tires, the alternator (dealer recall) wipers once. Brakes are still original which totally blows my mind. I have 80,000 miles on it after 2 yrs and 9 months. Great car, great options, leather heated seats, moon roof, navigation. Two things you need to know...there is a blind spot and it's rear wheel drive. I did put weights in the trunk about 100 lbs and got all weather tires."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2013 Dodge Challenger R/T Many Upgrades

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is not one area of detail left undone on this one of a kind car. You have seen many of these cars, but I promise you this one tops them all. It is a Black Redline addition. The car has had an Eibach Suspension kit installed, Red Halo Plasma lights on headlights and fog lights, computer cut tint for windows, After market CAI reccomended for by Challenger forum, Flow Master exhaust w/ high output cats. Garage kept/Non Smoker only driven on weekends or special occasions."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best car i ever had

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"runs great easy to modify and really squeeze all H.P.out of them"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Super car!!

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I basically drive this vehicle on weekends with no or very little stopand go driving. It has always performed great with pickup and the extra power you need when your out just having fun. Precise tuning, Royal purple oil and allowing the 5.6 Hemi to breath with a magnaflow performance exhaust has made a huge difference."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks,Price, Comfort, Power, Electronics"

Cons: "Blind spots, Rough Ride on bumpy roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Got the 2015 SXT Plus. Ivory tri coat, Black and pearl Interior. Good power and speed for V6. Comfortable interior with all the latest Electronics, Sound system excellent. Big trunk. Steering very sensitive, Rough on bumps. Great retro look."

41 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Outstanding Appearance and Performance Sound. Exce

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fabulous Low End Power"

Cons: "Stock Suspension - Some Restricted Visabilty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Vehicle is equipped with Stainless Steel Factory Headers & Cat-Back System. Factory MoPar Cold Air Intake System"

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Pleasure to Drive

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Blast to drive, competitive price, wonderful V6"

Cons: "Glasses holder, ignition button not lighted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since purchase (12/16/14), I've received no less than a dozen compliments (as of 1/7/15). I didn't buy the car for compliments, but feel that the design team at Dodge hit a homer by bringing back the Challenger. Mine's the jazz blue pearl and is stunning to see--at first I was blase' about it, but now I can appreciate its unique deep teal blue with intense metallic sparkle. Okay, down to the nuts 'n bolts: LOVE the paddle shifters on my V6 SXT. The acceleration is surprising for a V6, with head-snapping-back power, and the exhaust notes growl nicely...when not growling it's got a nice purr to it. The heated slate-gray leather seats are so supportive and comfortable, fits my form to a T. Gas mileage is good, with 31 mpg on the highway from Annapolis to Beltsville (approx 25 miles), using the recommended 89 octane. Straight-ahead and side-to-side vision is very good, and I love the huge sun roof. Limited vision at the car's rear quarters, but the shape of the pillars limit that. What's needed is a lighted ignition button; fumble around to turn off the engine sometimes. Massive trunk for this category of vehicle. I tried Mustang and Camaro models, but got the best deal and most satisfying ride with the Challenger. Best brakes of any vehicle I've owned: Wow! Great sound system. The item I've truly got an issue with is the sunglasses holder, which can be finicky to close...something I can easily live with."

21 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Toxic Orange

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, acceleration, leather interior, fun"

Cons: "Gas milage 14-15 in the city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 Dodge Challenger R/T in September 2011 and it has 9000 miles. The color is Toxic Orange which I love. Before this car I owned five (5) Mustangs between 1994 and 2010 including a 1996 Mystic Cobra and a 2003 Mach 1. The Challenger is a little heavier than the Mustangs and doesn't handle quite as well but it is much smoother cruising on the highway and the acceleration is what you buy the car for. The leather interior is very comfortable and easy to keep clean. I have had no problems with the car other than the three (3) recalls. A great car to own and I would definitely buy another R/T. This car really attracts attention."

26 people out of 55 found this review helpful

I absolutely love this car, Chick Magnet!

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Havent been beat yet!"

Cons: "Blindspot!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Get this, the car actually puts out 50 more horses than advertised, yes 520 HP!!!"

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I love my Challenger!!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great value, great options"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 2013 Chrysler 300 in for the 2014 Challenger, 100th Anniversary Edition SXT-Plus. I have all the comfort and options my 300 gave me. I wasn't sure at first that I made the right decision but now I am sure of it. This is a car I would certainly recommend."

14 people out of 30 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever! It has the looks & power

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I constantly get compliments, my car is Black with tinted windows. Now, I just need the Hellcat!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Coolest Car to Cruise in

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the SXT/Plus V6 with leather, remote start, shift paddles and sports package in beautiful Rally Red 3 Coat Pearl. BEST CAR I have ever owned at 43 years old. Each time I drive it a smile comes across my face. The sport button gives it a great kick in the rear when you want to ZOOM to your destination. She is a looker and I get stopped often by others asking about her. I have over 36,000 miles on her and she is running like a champ. New tires just put on her as well. If you are looking for a car that is fun to drive short or long distance AND can fit your teens in the back seats without complaints, this is the one."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A blast to drive. Puts a smile on my face every time I get in it."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this car. Great value. 25 M.P.G.

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I consider it a great bang for your buck--value. As far as reliability and quality--no issues so far; I know only 9200 miles. It drives and corners solid. I think the design of the interior and exterior of the car is fantastic. The SRT-8 has huge well bolstered leather seats with real nice orange stripe accents (the car is Header Orange) so they have really taken some thought and time to personalize the interior with the color of the car. It is way more comfortable than my friends SS Camaro and gets better gas mileage than the Camaro SS even though it makes 55 more horsepower and weighs apron. 400 lbs. more than the SS. If I drive the car at 65-70 M.P.H it will get 25 M.P.G. I think it is a great value for a performance car."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This car is best.

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beats mustang & Camaro"

Cons: "Just a little more horsepower and its a ten."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very well engineered.I have owner a lots of cars in my lifetime,This car is the best.On a scale of one to ten I have to give it a ten."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Modern example of the original 1970 Challenger

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Engine ride comfortable and large trunk"

Cons: "Interior could be more refined"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall an excellent car for performance and daily driver"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A Must Buy

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, fun to drive, looks, value, comfortable"

Cons: "city MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2013 R/T Challenger 6-speed and absolutely love it. Its great as just a daily driver, but it never hurts knowing you can get from 0-60 in a mere 5 seconds. The car has lots of room as well, especially compared to the mustang and camaro. It really will get 25 MPG Highway and is very comfortable for those long road trips. I just drove 1,000 miles and didn't have a single problem. Must have for true muscle car lovers!"

18 people out of 30 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, power, gas mileage,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 2013 Chrysler 300 for this 2014 Challenger, the 100th Anniversary edition. We LOVE this car. The handling and maneuverability is awesome. Very comfortable."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have had no mechanical issuues. Great fun to drive. Get compliments all the time on how nice of a car it is."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great driving car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun car to drive: great acceleration"

Cons: "seating uncomfortable on extended drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint is I am a big guy, and on extended drves the seat is to hard and to narrow."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

AWESOME PIECE OF HISTORY RE-DESIGNED !!!!

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWESOME CAR FOR THE PRICE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FANTASTIC CAR LOOKING AT A 2015 WITH MORE HORSEPOWER, DIDN'T THINK I WOULD LOVE THE CAR THIS MUCH !!!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is the good old days!

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Retro Style, Power, Handling, Killer Stereo."

Cons: "Car in need of an updated instrument panel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Surprising the sales numbers aren't higher for this vehicle. Much more retro (possibly to a fault) than the Camaro or Mustang. The '15 interior has been updated, which was definitely needed especially in terms of the instrument panel. Excellent handling, especially in "sport mode", lots of power and is a great distance cruiser. Price could be a little lower as $51k is a bit much. Quality so far has been reasonable, front spoiler replaced because of scratches, needed an alignment shortly after delivery and there is currently an on again, off again interior squeak that needs to be tended to. Oh yeah, the best part, I don't see myself coming and going."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super Nice. Has won two trophies in two car shows

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,024

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Additional Add-Ons: American Racing 22" wheels and tires. Flow Master Cat-Back American Thunder Exhaust Systems. Speed Logic Oil Catch Can. Front and Rear Strut Bars, painted to match the original color "Green With Envy". Sequential Blink Light Kit. Carbon Fiber Cold Air Intake. Carbon Fiber "under the hood" dress-up kit. Interior add-ons. $5900.00 worth of add-ons. Garage kept at all times."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

R/T Classic

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,041

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "outstanding vehicle"

Cons: "there are no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. I have done minor paint and decal upgrades. I have put a lot of chrome in the engine bay and have done several engine up grades. It not only looks outstanding, it sounds outstanding and will burn up the road. Every time I take it out I get numerous compliments on my R/T Classic. I have to admit that I become very aroused when driving this vehicle, I feel like I'm 18 again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Challenger near Honolulu. See local deals