Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Dodge Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 354 Ratings for the 2001 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

No better vehicle than a Dodge Caravan!

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,789

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable"

Cons: "Only 20 miles to the gallon.....uphill or down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 2006 we bought our first Dodge Caravan, 7 passenger vehicle. It had 20,000 miles on it. In the 8 years we owned it we ran that up to 183,400 miles with no major problems. If not for a recent accident we'd still be driving it. As a result we purchased another one , but a year older, (and with 74,000 less miles than our old one) to carry us on through life. The transmissions on these things just won't die! Dodge hit a home-run when they put these vehicles into production!"

Very reliable on road trips

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Space, Durability and Reliability"

Cons: "No aux ability on stereo, no power doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this vehicle for nearly four years now, and have driven it from North Carolina to Washington, DC on numerous occasions (at least 6 times per year), in addition to other trips to Charleston, SC beaches and Myrtle Beach, SC and it has NEVER let me down. I am able to fit 7 people in the vehicle with no problems and still have ample luggage space in the back. It has been my only vehicle for the duration and has never given me any problems. A great vehicle for families, soccer moms like myself, or road travelers, as well as folks who are driving locally. It's not super bulky, so even if you don't have a family, you'll enjoy it on a daily basis and it comes in handy for hauling things since both the second and third row seats are easily removable! I don't regret making this purchase."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my Van!

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of space, great gas mileage."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great family vehicle and I recommend them to anyone who has a large family. These vans last forever."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I paid way to much, but it's never broken down. don't drive it past 70 mpg because it will overheat. Interior is very dull and simple which isn't bad and seats are comfortable but clingy. overall good van."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this van

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has a nice ride. Very comfortable."

Cons: "Once it started to rust it really is going fast."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car almost 7 years. Has only needed minor repairs. Very dependable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details