Go

2003 Dodge Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 374 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

2001

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought new in 2001, now has 140,000 miles on it...mostly has been a good vehicle. Have repaired the driver side window--fell off tracks at 20,000 miles, and replaced brakes more often than I remember with any other vehicle, about every 40,000 miles (I also owned a 1996 and the brakes were an issue), and the a/c compressor went out at 100,000 miles. Overall, still runs really well considering how many miles it has. Like others have said, the engine ticks, which is weird, but I haven't taken it in for that."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever owned

By on Sunday, October 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this van brand new and has been excellent ever since. 126,000 only thing changed was EGR valve and Sway Link. Wouldn't be afraid to get in it and travel across the US"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

will buy another

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. very little maintenence. 10,000 miles driven in Mexico on every kind of road stow and go is an outstanding feature. comfortable ride"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY A DODGE

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I HAVE NEVER HAD A VEHICLE WITH THIS MANY PROBLEMS, AND WHEN I STARTED SEARCHING AROUND ON MY INSURANCE WEB SITE I FOUND THAT THERE WERE SO MANY RECALLS ON THIS VEHICLE NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY A DODGE MINIVAN, THE AC HAS NEVER WORKED WELL FROM WHAT I UNDERSTAND THAT IS A DESIGN FLAW CAN NOT WAIT TO GET RID OF IT"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent value

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is our fourth Chrysler minivan and is by far the best. Have 55,000 miles with one recall for a leaking power steering hose. Hood began to rust after four years and Chrysler paid to replace it. Mixed hwy/city for the last 8000 miles has been 23.3 mpg according to the overhead computer. It drives smoothly on its original Michelin tires and stops well on its original brakes. Second row captain's seat rattles unless it's folded down or has a passenger. Paid 24000 out the door for a 28000+ list vehicle and will continue to drive it indefinitely as I won't find a van that is as flexible and reliable from an American manufacturer at this time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement