Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Dodge Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2001 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Great family vehicle

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,560

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a great value in family vehicles. Runs great, always been dependable, pretty comfortable as far as seating. Excellent leg room. I've used mine for hauling like a truck at times. Rear seats pull out but they are extremely heavy. All around good handling, like driving a car, doesn't feel bulky and good all around visibility."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever owned

By on Sunday, October 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this van brand new and has been excellent ever since. 126,000 only thing changed was EGR valve and Sway Link. Wouldn't be afraid to get in it and travel across the US"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2001

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought new in 2001, now has 140,000 miles on it...mostly has been a good vehicle. Have repaired the driver side window--fell off tracks at 20,000 miles, and replaced brakes more often than I remember with any other vehicle, about every 40,000 miles (I also owned a 1996 and the brakes were an issue), and the a/c compressor went out at 100,000 miles. Overall, still runs really well considering how many miles it has. Like others have said, the engine ticks, which is weird, but I haven't taken it in for that."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Vanny happy....

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We just bought the 2007 dodge caravan SXT, and we also own a 2002 SE that we are keeping, { it has never given us on ounce of trouble} We love the overall performance of it and the comfort, we will continue to purchase the dodge mini van over the years...we travel all the time and you just can't beat the economy either.... Love it.......also we got the Red this time and "wow "is it eye catching."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love our 2005 SXT

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"purchased this van with only 30,000 from a church member. We love it! only one problem had an electrical failure when remote and some inside features wouldn't work. Problem: battery! Rides great, lookes great, safe and comfortable, very quiet inside and factory sound system sounds surprisingly great. The power sliding door is a help for the kids and tinted glass is great for the heat. The 3.3 engine is easy to access for some at home maintance i.e, plugs, battery, fluids. Finish of paint is very nice. While the front light lenses are perfect, we wonder about the futhre. I hope Chrysler has improved on them and they will not become cloudy after 4 or 5 years. If you are the second owner and it is less than 36,000 miles, we did the wise thing and paid the $150.00 7/70,000 power train transfer fee at our local Dodge so that we would benefit from it should we need it. I would recommend it!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals