Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Dodge Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2001 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Great van that is versatile and reliable

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value for the price with little maintenance"

Cons: "Engine light comes on frequently but no problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been pleased with the versatility of the van to use for transporting firewood and construction materials. I have used to camp in by putting an air mattress in the back. It has been very reliable and have no major problems. It is a great car to travel long distances in."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Economical and versutile even after kids are gone.

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our third Caravan. The one problem is lower resale value compared to Honda O"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfortable, reliable, practical and versitle

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This van has 220,000 miles on it and still runs and looks like new. It has a lot more usable interior space than any SUV the same size and can be used for anything from a seven passenger family vehicle to a two seat camper or hauler of furniture, building supplies or whatever (with the back seats removed) and everything in between."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really good on gas and long distance driving"

Cons: "rear upholstry is bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my car....it drives so quiet, air conditioner works great as does the heater. I can load it up with a couch and chair and other stuff and still have room to put more. The seats fold down into the floor. I don't drive hardly any more and am thinking about selling the car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Many uses

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Practical and convenient"

Cons: "You'll forever be dubbed "soccer-mom" kids or not."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My minivan has been used for all kinds of events, hauling people, things, plants, animals, you name it! I don't even have kids yet and my minivan has still come in handy! Wanna go on a road trip? Let's take the van! Need to move tables and chairs in the rain? I have a van! Going out for a night on the town with the girls? No problem, my van can take us all and my husband will drive! Planning a garage sale? I'll pick stuff up in the van! It is unquestionably the one of the most convenient vehicles I've owned, next to my station wagon, which is basically the same design. However, if you are a young 20-something (which I am) with no kids (none here!) it's not exactly the "cool" vehicle to show up in. Practicality, YES! Totally hip not-at-all-mom-like, absolutely not, it says soccer mom all over it. Either way, I still love it."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals