Go

2001 Dodge Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 371 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Great family vehicle

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,560

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a great value in family vehicles. Runs great, always been dependable, pretty comfortable as far as seating. Excellent leg room. I've used mine for hauling like a truck at times. Rear seats pull out but they are extremely heavy. All around good handling, like driving a car, doesn't feel bulky and good all around visibility."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever owned

By on Sunday, October 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this van brand new and has been excellent ever since. 126,000 only thing changed was EGR valve and Sway Link. Wouldn't be afraid to get in it and travel across the US"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2001

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought new in 2001, now has 140,000 miles on it...mostly has been a good vehicle. Have repaired the driver side window--fell off tracks at 20,000 miles, and replaced brakes more often than I remember with any other vehicle, about every 40,000 miles (I also owned a 1996 and the brakes were an issue), and the a/c compressor went out at 100,000 miles. Overall, still runs really well considering how many miles it has. Like others have said, the engine ticks, which is weird, but I haven't taken it in for that."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Vanny happy....

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We just bought the 2007 dodge caravan SXT, and we also own a 2002 SE that we are keeping, { it has never given us on ounce of trouble} We love the overall performance of it and the comfort, we will continue to purchase the dodge mini van over the years...we travel all the time and you just can't beat the economy either.... Love it.......also we got the Red this time and "wow "is it eye catching."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent value

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is our fourth Chrysler minivan and is by far the best. Have 55,000 miles with one recall for a leaking power steering hose. Hood began to rust after four years and Chrysler paid to replace it. Mixed hwy/city for the last 8000 miles has been 23.3 mpg according to the overhead computer. It drives smoothly on its original Michelin tires and stops well on its original brakes. Second row captain's seat rattles unless it's folded down or has a passenger. Paid 24000 out the door for a 28000+ list vehicle and will continue to drive it indefinitely as I won't find a van that is as flexible and reliable from an American manufacturer at this time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement