Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Dodge Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 369 Ratings for the 2001 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Dodge Caravan...KEEPER!

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, easy access, handles well"

Cons: "better gas mileage?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2003 Dodge Caravan has been a JOY to own! Reliable, attractive, comfortable...you name it! Not my first rodeo, either. I've owned other Caravans...after Ford discontinued its Aerostar. Wish gas mileage was better, but no real complaints. This jewel is ten years old, but except for a sluggish passenger power window and one power doorlock that must be locked manually, it's STILL a KEEPER! Much better ride and handling than the Aerostar, and is very easy to get in and out of, if that is a concern. 90,000 miles, but we have totally kept it maintained and clean! Love that it has BOTH a CD player and tape player...was important at the time I bought it...not so much now. Has a few blindspots, but not as many as Ford. Dependable...no worries on the road..Not "boxy-looking" like the newer models."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable on road trips

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Space, Durability and Reliability"

Cons: "No aux ability on stereo, no power doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this vehicle for nearly four years now, and have driven it from North Carolina to Washington, DC on numerous occasions (at least 6 times per year), in addition to other trips to Charleston, SC beaches and Myrtle Beach, SC and it has NEVER let me down. I am able to fit 7 people in the vehicle with no problems and still have ample luggage space in the back. It has been my only vehicle for the duration and has never given me any problems. A great vehicle for families, soccer moms like myself, or road travelers, as well as folks who are driving locally. It's not super bulky, so even if you don't have a family, you'll enjoy it on a daily basis and it comes in handy for hauling things since both the second and third row seats are easily removable! I don't regret making this purchase."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Low maint costs, extremely reliable"

Cons: "age, power window motors, lack of climbing power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Caravan for several years now, racking up the miles. She doesn't have the get up and go she used to, but for 220,000 miles on the stock eng/trans I'm not complaining at all. She starts everyday, gets us where we want to go, and I wouldn't hesitate to drive her to any state in the union, even Alaska."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent handling and styling, Very comfortable on extended trips"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,560

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a great value in family vehicles. Runs great, always been dependable, pretty comfortable as far as seating. Excellent leg room. I've used mine for hauling like a truck at times. Rear seats pull out but they are extremely heavy. All around good handling, like driving a car, doesn't feel bulky and good all around visibility."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals