Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1998 Dodge Caravan Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 222 Ratings for the 1996 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

Has never let me down

By on Monday, August 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Parts are affordable and easy to get (Auto Zone)"

Cons: "The transmission will need to be replaced soon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 99 Dodge caravan (Mini pearl)has been nothing but dependable. She was the first family vehicle that we bought when my first son was born; and now, she will be his first car. Unfortunately she doesn't have the cool factor, but he is honored that she will be his."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Car

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great family car"

Cons: "Brakes need replacing more often than other cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have loved this car. We bought it new and have hauled 3 kids with friends around town and on many trips. Every time we try to sell it, we end up keeping it because it has been and continues to be such a good car. I love how versitile the seats are. They are easy to take out. We even took the captains chairs out once and moved the back bench into the middle position for extra luggage area. The AC did go out about 150,000 miles and it developed an oil leak at 200,000 miles, but I would buy this model again."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

MY BEST MINIVAN YET

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Doesn't give space to get to the 3rd row"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Dodge Caravan offers a quality and classic stylish look. It gives only the finest transportation that Dodge has offered. It gives a fine interior. I love the pattern in my seat. The leather backing ties the inside comfort together. Although it is a American car (which I am not very fond of). I would except it as any Japanese or German car. I give Dodge a A+."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The best Van Ever

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Depend.,comfort, practical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van used. I have put 100,000 miles on it. I have never had a problem! An excellent vehicle for families, especially those who use car seats. I have named her Thelma because she is part of the family!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Dependable Ride

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 295,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, reliable and definitely comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being the third I have owned, if this one makes it another 5,000 miles, I will have owned three Dodge Caravans that have over 300,000 miles on them. These vans are comfortable and extremely reliable. I love my van and I am actively looking for another one to purchase."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caravan Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals