Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2012 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 723 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next

Versatile, reliable, and safe!

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought my caliber in 2007 with 14 miles on it. Now, in 2012, it has a little over 119,000 miles. Great versatility with the drop down speakers off the back hatch, both the back and front seat(s) fold down and with a wide range of repositioning options. We have enjoyed this car. I wish it was a little bit bigger, but I enjoy the size in an overcrowded parking lot and having the small turn radius when needed. I would suggest this car to anyone looking for safety as well. We have been lucky enough to have been in two accidents- none of us were injured mainly due to the solid frame and stability of the vehicle. We have also yet to have any major issues mechanically with the vehicle- just regular maintenance needed. Again, great car, our family is simply growing and must upgrade to a larger vehicle."

42 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Great car for the money!!!

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Alot of extras for a car of this price range."

Cons: "????????"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 3 years ago, and I enjoy driving it. There were a few bad reviews on this vehicle because of road noise and a few others. You can't go by all the reviews, because some people aren't happy with anything. It's a 10000 car. test drive one and if you like it buy it. No matter what car you buy, you'll find something negative about it somewhere. my wife bought a new Elantra, would i buy one instead of this caliber, no. It's still a 10000 car!! It handles nice , I feel safe in it and it's easy to drive. Good car for the money.."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

High Caliber

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had a Caliber R/T for nearly 1 year, and think it is a great value car for the price. It's styling is good, it's comfortable in the front and back, and very reliable so far. It handles well in the ice and snow, and you get good visibility as you sit higher than in a sedan. The back seats pack down flat for easy loading. The only thing I didn't like when I bought it was the lack of choice for interior colors."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Ok It's not a Hybred. and don't compare to Honda & Toyota. Consider the sticker price. It's at least five Thousand less, than their basic vehicles. I average twenty five mpg on overall driving 60 percent highway 40 city. It's very comfortable for a small car. This car does have the V.V.T. auto transmission. Fun car to drive very peppy for a multi valve 2.0 four. Great starter car or a second vehicle as for me. This vehicle does have a lot of amenities for the dollar."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car.

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an amazing car, very fun to drive, has been very dependable, and it's an affordable performance car. It has tunred out to be one of by favorite vehicles ever."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals