Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2010 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 715 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 143 | Next

OK car, but had to replace too many parts

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "look of it, how the 2WD when in the snow"

Cons: "had a lot of repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I owned my 2008 Dodge caliber for three years. It was a 5 speed, so I loved driving it. I had a blue interior and I loved the way it looked. I had it through three winters, and with studded tiers, I never had a problem! My biggest problem was it was made cheep, and I had to replace most of the parts in the front end. I have had 4 vehicles, and have never had to replace so many parts. I would not recommend this car to anyone, because of how many parts I had to put on it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Overall very reliable car.

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "it has been nice to drive, handles road well."

Cons: "Just the one issue with headlights."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The only issue I have had is with the headlights. The Low Beam lights stop working and more than one mechanic having trouble getting part to fix it. Cost so far $300.00 and still waiting on parts for three months. Cannot drive after dark due to this issue. Has been very annoying."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Solid, reliable car with space for family

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "safe, reliable, affordable to run, good design"

Cons: "much plastic inside, would get more hp next time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased the basic model in a 5-speed manual. It has taken across the United States four times, including over the Rocky Mountains each time. It has always started, no matter the weather, and has been a steady, safe car for our family. I feel this car was excellent value for money. We serviced it every 3,000 miles, which helped, but the only major repair was a new battery and replacing the brakes when they wore down. It has better gas mileage that other much newer car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Cute and reliable car

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "exterior appearance, good value"

Cons: "vision"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have been drive a 2007 caliber for 4 years. Very reliable and valuable car. Footprints expand from Yellowstone to Boston, from lake superior to Niagara, from east coast metropolitans to Pennsylvania mountains, from North Dakota cold to raining summer night. never had any problems except regular maintenance. It is pity that Doge stopped this model. Vision is not great but ok. Hope it had more power."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great, attractive vehicle

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Dodge Caliber 2010

"i really love this car, I payed it off and it's mine, I really enjoy the economic value of having good gas mileage and a dependable ride. I've had this car for several years and I have had no problems, the interior is close to perfect for me, the only thing I would change is the seating comfort, I think the could have put more effort I the comfort of the seats, there ok but they really could have made that better. But it's a great car and it'll be hard to part with if I ever do. I don't understand why they don't make them anymore I think if they did and made some quality improvements I would probably buy another one."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Dodge Caliber 2010

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 143 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals