Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2010 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 681 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 137 | Next

Great commuter

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great gas milage,"

Cons: "Not a lot of get up and go"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drive this car 80 miles a day for my trip to work and home it's a great car for 1 to 3 people but the inside cab room is limited so more people get the car filled fast"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love! needed to be 4wd though!

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "only fwd rather than 4wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

my baby

"I had some issues with the front control arms...got to love those low profiles! But all around Great car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my baby

Great performance/Acceleration/Dependable/29mpg

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economy"

Cons: "I am 6' tall and its somewhat awkward getting into"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this a year ago. Runs great. 29mph all the time, I actually got 31mph driving to Illinois at a constant 65/70mph. It has the 2.4 with CVT transmission. The roof could be taller because its a little awkward getting in and out of."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Poorly designed and poorly built vehicle.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "good engine transmission"

Cons: "poor design, mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a poorly designed and poorly built vehicle. I drive it very conservatively, but it has had several suspension problems and other mechanical problems with under 60k miles on the vehicle. It is uncomfortable, noisey, and does not ride well. The engine and transmission have not had any issues, but for a small car I expected to get 30 mpg and do not. I like the look of the car, but it is very basic transportation at best."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Poorly designed and poorly built vehicle.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "good engine transmission"

Cons: "poor design, mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a poorly designed and poorly built vehicle. I drive it very conservatively, but it has had several suspension problems and other mechanical problems with under 60k miles on the vehicle. It is uncomfortable, noisey, and does not ride well. The engine and transmission have not had any issues, but for a small car I expected to get 30 mpg and do not. I like the look of the car, but it is very basic transportation at best."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 137 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details