Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2010 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 682 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Cheap in both meanings

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Cheap, ok mileage, novel features"

Cons: "You get what you pay for, plastic, poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"A ok vehicle with no major problems, though lacking in quality. Front-end supsension problems aren't uncommon before the 60k-mile warranty expiration. Also had a power window switch go out just at 96k miles. The vehicle is made primarily of plastic and driver seats arent comfortable beyond an hour long drive (I'm 6', 200lbs)."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Have loved this car

By on Saturday, April 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort,reiabikity, looks, economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have thourougl enjoyed this car since ipurchased new in 2009. Love design, interior setup, comfort, fuel economy,satellite radio,waranty, reiability, power for being 4- cyl with 5 speed manual with overdrive. Got upgraded wheels, spoiler, tint and cargo cover. Have moved so much, love roominess, sturdiness,ease of driving, controls,satellite radio, uts easy for all people to get in and out. Really sad 2012 is last year. Other awesomething like dual glove boxes, chilled shwlf for drinks, lightedcup holders,auxiliaryinput, holders, cargolight that is also flashlight. Love it. Even fabric interior has remained awesome. Lovereclining back seat and fold flat storage. All with 30-35mpg and more room than smaller compacts."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

the best car I have ever owned and driven!

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "they stopped making them"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, good mileage, sporty, reliable...best car I have ever owned or driven."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great in Increment weather

By on Wednesday, March 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,177

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "youngish and sporty looking"

Cons: "none that I could think of at the moment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car on a whim for I got so tired maintaining my old 2000 jeep grand cherokee. I am glad that it was an impulsive decision I didn't regret later on. It took a little getting used to driving from a very large vehicle to a more compact one. I love the way it handles during increment weather systems like heavy rain and snow. It gets me to where I am going with ease. I can definitely feel the powerful 2.4L engine on the freeway maintaining its cruise control speed level. I have the AWD R/T 2008 model and so far no complaints whatsoever. Of course like any other vehicle it needs it scheduled maintenance like oil changes every 3 months or so. I was even pleasantly surprised that it had a small cooler/refrigerator located in storage compartment on the passenger side of the vehicle. What a great idea especially for long distance travel. It also has a cooling feature for the cup holders, something that I would use during the hot summer months. I like the heated seats especially during the artic cold winter blasts that we get here in New Hampshire, plus it has better fuel economy than my old jeep saving me at least on the gas money that I budgeted for the month. It only takes a few minutes for the heater to heat up the entire car especially during the sub-zero temperatures which is great for me. I find myself peeling off my layers in the car even before hitting the traffic light. The air-conditioner is likewise cold too which is great for traveling in the southern states especially during the summer months. For me, I am sure that I will drive it for the next several years. I am so glad that I purchased this vehicle. It was at that time the right price and the right time. No regrets or complains at all."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My First Car Love It

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas,color great good car"

Cons: "tire price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

me with my car

"This is my first timing owning a car and besides from the pricey tires i love my car. She is great and the color is awesome inside and out."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

me with my car

NOT A NEW ENGLAND CAR

By on Friday, March 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great price, features, and look, drives big"

Cons: "knee space for 2nd row passengers, snow driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"With FWD, this car is definitely not the one you want for any slippery or wet conditions. it is very bad in the snow especially. My fiancees 2002 honda civic is lightyears better in snow, which is sad. I really like the car, but isn't as convenient as i hoped with the cargo space and my dog... little low."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle in creation!!!

By on Saturday, February 02, 2013

I owned and sold this car

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I should have known when I purchased this vehicle it was and two weeks into it( brand new mind you!) they recalled the car for a computer glich. It did well after that in a year the motor for the wipers went out.... thats when the fun began. Pulley assembly,entire front end twice, battery 3 times, motor mounts. I could not wait to get rid of it!"

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Ready to trade!!

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gas mileage"

Cons: "To many to list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I had no choice to buy this car only due to bad credit and they seen me coming. At 80,000 miles I drove on the interstate at the speed limit for approximently 1 hour 45 min when the transmission shut down to over heat, no warning or whining. Transmission fluid can only be changed professionally which is 145 or greater. 3 months later ball joints went out and brakes failed this car was maintained because it was a one time owner through a rent to own service. At 100,00 miles no warning alternator failed after completion 110,000 miles road trip consist of another transmission failure and now fuel injectors need replaced. I have fixed all repairs to only have hope to trade in soon as possible."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Reliable vehicle

By on Friday, December 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a white female commuter. I wasn't a commuter when I purchased the vehicle. I was concerned about prematurely wearing down the engine. I have maintained the manufacture's maintenance recommendations and as a result the vehicle has taken very good care of me. It has surprising acceleration. It is extremely responsive. The split rear seats provide the room I need for transporting large items. The front passenger seats folds flat adding several more usable feet for storage."

21 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, value, reliability"

Cons: "Little cramped interior, I don't like hatchbacks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car for 12,300, 5 years ago. Its been an excellent reliable car. I've only had to do general maintenance. I love the front wheel drive for handling and in snow country, I get really good traction. It's peppy, handles very well and I get around 27-30 mpg with good gas none from AM&PM. The paint is still excellent and I don't have a garage as well as all the windows don't have water spots. I was it on a regular basis about once a month or so and clean the interior throughly once a year. This car has been a daily driver, very reliable, I've been extremely happy with this purchase."

25 people out of 26 found this review helpful

My Caliber

By on Thursday, September 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,560

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Stereo! Fun to drive and heated seats!"

Cons: "Excessive engine heat and engine noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"What I love about it: the stereo the ablities it has in the snow,ice,sleet, and rain the headlights/fog lights the steering the comfort of seats heated seats the hatch and flat fold down seats did I mention the stereo? the dual glove boxes/cooler (great for baby bottles in the Summer) the iPod hook up roomy armrest compartment the dual colored seats it's super sporty What I dislike: the loud engine noise the excessive heat at my legs in the Summer from the engine wish it had more pep to go with the sporty look A little more room in the backseat I'd give this car an 8 out of 10 rating. It's actually fun to drive and sooooo reliable in the snow. With good tires I pass people on the highway (safely mind you), you know those crawlers that drive 15mph with their 4-ways on. Grr... I'd definatly recommend this car to a friend without children. There isn't a whole lots of extra room in the back."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I've enjoyed owning this car. Great mileage.

By on Thursday, September 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"32-33 mpg on highway driving. Very good mileage. Easy to drive. The interior and exterior are good for the eye."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love this car.

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an amazing car, very fun to drive, has been very dependable, and it's an affordable performance car. It has tunred out to be one of by favorite vehicles ever."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Money Pit

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, safe, good sound system, roomy"

Cons: "expensive repairs, varying gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"My caliber and I have a love/hate relationship. I love the style and safety of the car. The sound system is awesome and it is so comfortable. The downside, I've had quite a few mechanical issues including electrical shortages due to faulty factory alternator which caused $2,000 worth of havoc as well as oil pressure and exhaust systems which are another $1,000 in repairs. The gas mileage is very inconsistent and parts are hard to come by for this car and cost more than it's worth. For the price I payed I felt I got a good deal, but after the repairs, I will be trading it in as soon as possible!"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great vehicle considering the price

By on Thursday, September 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage, manual shifts smoott, comfortable"

Cons: "cheap interior, slow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought one of these for my wife. I liked the car so much, I purchased one for myself. It's a great car, has been very reliable for me. No problems as of yet. The base model has a lot of fancy features that were not on other cars in the same price range. The seats are very comfortable even after a 7 hour trip. It handles great considering it's a little hatchback car. The downside is that it is slow pulling out. It's not zippy. The dashboard and interior is admittedly cheap looking. It's an economy car with an economy interior. There are a few things such as locking floor mats and the beefy shifter boot that makes the interior not so bad. There is a good bit of room in the front seats. Taller people should be quite comfortable. The rear seats, not so much. it's quite cramped back there. The hatch has a decent amount of storage space and putting the seats down makes mving bigger stuff very easy. Things like kitchen chairs, a bike or even (god forbid) a drumset. The gas mileage is one of the best features, the mileage is actually better than my neighbor's smart car. I do a lot of highway driving and I actually get the 32 mpg it said on the sticker. In short, it's not a luxury car. The interior is cheap looking, but comfortable. It's got a lot of electronics, plug for the mp3 player, power windows and locks, keyless entry. It doesn't accelerate fast, but the mileage it gets is really good. I liked the car enough that I bought two and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car for a small family/ no family

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Gas milage"

Cons: "too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This was my first car I got it when I was 16 loved it minus the huge blind stops in the front. Gas milage is amazing and runs great. Issues though I found on on a trip if you have a car seat only one small person can fit in the back comfy. Also get body damage easy. Thats why I recommend it for a first time care"

Very comfortable, particularly for long hauls.

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this vehicle (with approx. 40,000 miles on it) primarily because my wife (has back and hip problems) really liked the seats. CVT took a little getting used to, however I learned from the internet how to reset the throttle response and when this was done I began to realize that although it may seem a little slugish in response (because there is no perceived downshift) I found that the vehicle, because of the smoothness, is really going much faster than you would think. After driving this vehicle about 6000 miles and getting used to the CVT, it has become a very enjoyable experience."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LEMON!!!!1111!

By on Monday, August 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,900

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "WE DON'T HAVE TO WALK!!!!!111"

Cons: "Everything about this car is poopy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my first new car ever, bought in February 2012. The interior is already showing wear. The acceleration is terrible, during takeoff it's best not to have the air or heat on. I wouldn't recommend this car to anyone."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worst purchase

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Falling apart"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a new 2007 R/T Dodge Caliber. In 5 years, I already have almost 90K miles on it, but have already had to put over $5,000 into it. The leather seats are nice, but they ripped after a year, and I'm a small person. I will never recommend this car to anyone."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent car for the price.

By on Thursday, June 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All of the above. People like the looks."

Cons: "Needed time to adjust to the front window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had my Caliber for 5 years and it's has been a great overall vehicle. Never had a problem till I needed new brakes 6 month ago and finally the fuel pump gave out. I really have been fortunate to own this car......."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Would never again

By on Saturday, June 09, 2012

I owned and sold this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, sportier look for a "wagon" type,"

Cons: "Lots of maintenance problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a 07 caliber in 2008. By 2010 I had to replace the alternator twice! apparently after doing some research these cars have a lot of that problem. I've had work done to it and it was very unreliable. Sometimes it wouldn't start for no reason. Ended up being a headache! The only good thing about this car was the style. I loved the way it looked and it was spacious. Also, pretty good on gas mileage, when it ran of course."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas."

Cons: "Goes through tires to quick."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car! Only downfall is it goes through tires to quick. Great gas mileage!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I Love this car. It was a good investment.

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I like the fact that i get 27 miles to the gallon in tow and up to 31 on the highway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall an alright vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks nice, good price"

Cons: "small backseat, terrible trade in value, power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I just bought this car last summer because I needed a "family car" that still looked sporty and affodable. I found both of those features in this car!! The look and feel of this car is nice, although the backseat could be bigger..my sons car seat takes up almost all the space, and anyone who is tall instantly needs to sit up front or else they wont fit comfortably in the back. Has great trunk space for being a smaller car, and overall the compartments to store things are pretty nice too. The one major complaint I have is that the engine could use alot more power. Altough making this a V6 would make it more expensive to fill up( it costs about $45 to fill up right now which im not complaining about), I would love for my car to have a bit more power."

26 people out of 27 found this review helpful

love it, sad to have to sell it

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great value, worth every penny"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals