Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2010 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 681 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Would not buy again

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great price."

Cons: "Light weight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car is a good starter car. It always works, but is not very luxurious."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

always reliable

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "headrest very uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this car since new. I have my routine oil changes and check ups. it may not be the fanciest car I have owned, but the most reliable! I am thinking of trading but still LOVE it. good looking, great on the highway, fast and steady."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the worse cars on the road.

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "GAS MILAGE ONLY"

Cons: "EVERYTHING ELSE IS JUST BAD!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"GOT CAR AT 38K MILES. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS CAR UNLESS ITS BRAND NEW THEN SELL IMMEDIATELY ONCE IT HITS 50K!!! ELECTRONICS: 1 FRONT HEADLIGHT HOUSING AND BOTH REAR LIGHT HOUSINGS STARTING LEAKING AT 43K AND WILL TAKE ATLEAST $1,000+ TO FIX ALL 3, WINDSHIELD WASHER FLUID PUMP WENT OUT AT 45K, ALARM SYSTEM AND HORN AT 45K(OF COURSE THESE CARS DO NOT HAVE A 15 CENT FUSE; IF HORN FAILS, DEALERSHIP IS REQUIRED TO CHANGE THE COMPUTER)DEALERSHIP SAID IF ITS COMPUTER THEN IT IS ANOTHER $1200 AND WANTS $150 JUST TO FIND THE PROBLEM, NOT FIX IT. ABS AND CRUISE CONTROL AT 6OK. NOW THE SPEED ODOMETER IS STICKING WHEN IT RAINS. FRONT PASSENGER TIRE HAD 6OZ OF WEIGHT DUE TO DEALERSHIP HIDING A FLAW IN THE TIRE. IT IS ILLEGAL TO HAVE MORE THAN 4OZ ON A COMMERCIAL VEHICLE TIRE. ONLY ISSUED ME AN APOPOGY FOR THIS. THERE IS MORE BUT THIS SHOULD KEEP YOU AWAY FROM THESE VEHICLES."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's great!!

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of room, good in winter, good on gas,"

Cons: "no running lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 2012 dodge caliber in late July of 2013, originally meant to replace my 2001 Durango. The car has had no problems at all since purchased, very reliable. i love the design of the seats, there really comfortable on your back. the rear seats fold down and so does the front passenger, easily fits myself and two others along with our skis and gear. The factory audio system is excellent!! very crisp sounding speakers, and absolutely killer bass. the 2.0 liter in my caliber does great on gas. easily 25mpg city and 32mpg highway. The beverage cooler in the glove box is also very handy, in the summer it does as a great chill zone to keep some drinks, and in the winter it can do as extra storage. its also fantastic in the winter, with the very "peppy" 2.0 liter. i love the car!! its great! and i cannot believe the sound system, its amazing!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good little buggy

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This little buggy has taken me through all of whatever weather ND oilfields have had to offer. Very reliable and a great little 4WD."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Drives and handles very well, Poor gas mileage

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Driveablility"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"this car drives and handles very well. I will say the struts are noisy when the car is cold in the morning. Gas mileage is poor..I average only 22mpg combined and about 26 on the highway... I expected closer to 30mpg"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable and economical

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, good performance, good handling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my favorite of all the cars that I have owned. All of the components, air, transmission, power windows, locks, etc work perfectly.I have never had any complaints about it. I have always had it serviced at the dealer and I have all my maintenance records. The lifetime warranty was the key in my decision to buy this car and I have never regretted it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to travel in, fun to drive"

Cons: "Tall people have problems getting in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new in 2007, that was its first year. I was expecting problems being that it was a new model for Dodge. Surprisingly, I had nothing major. Minor new car rattles that were easily fixed. The only complaint that I have about the Caliber--at least the '07 Caliber--is that it is noisy. Engine, as well as outside noise are easily heard while traveling in the vehicle. This is the reason for the 8/10 overall rating. Other than that, it is a very reliable vehicle and has always performed very well in all weather situations."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

reliable car for city and highway

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Dodge Caliber, efficient, safe,for small family, individual, great for small utility and safe handling and good all around value. Great car for the grad or small family to get around city and trips with camping or picnic gear"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very relaxing car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Good price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have gps tracking with this car and would like to know true value."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great commuter

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great gas milage,"

Cons: "Not a lot of get up and go"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drive this car 80 miles a day for my trip to work and home it's a great car for 1 to 3 people but the inside cab room is limited so more people get the car filled fast"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love! needed to be 4wd though!

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "only fwd rather than 4wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

my baby

"I had some issues with the front control arms...got to love those low profiles! But all around Great car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my baby

Great performance/Acceleration/Dependable/29mpg

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economy"

Cons: "I am 6' tall and its somewhat awkward getting into"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this a year ago. Runs great. 29mph all the time, I actually got 31mph driving to Illinois at a constant 65/70mph. It has the 2.4 with CVT transmission. The roof could be taller because its a little awkward getting in and out of."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Poorly designed and poorly built vehicle.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "good engine transmission"

Cons: "poor design, mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a poorly designed and poorly built vehicle. I drive it very conservatively, but it has had several suspension problems and other mechanical problems with under 60k miles on the vehicle. It is uncomfortable, noisey, and does not ride well. The engine and transmission have not had any issues, but for a small car I expected to get 30 mpg and do not. I like the look of the car, but it is very basic transportation at best."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Poorly designed and poorly built vehicle.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "good engine transmission"

Cons: "poor design, mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a poorly designed and poorly built vehicle. I drive it very conservatively, but it has had several suspension problems and other mechanical problems with under 60k miles on the vehicle. It is uncomfortable, noisey, and does not ride well. The engine and transmission have not had any issues, but for a small car I expected to get 30 mpg and do not. I like the look of the car, but it is very basic transportation at best."

Car has no redeeming qualities...not even a decent

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "better than walking"

Cons: "no radio, no floor mats no pick up stals at traff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Do not buy this car,,, has no redeeming qualities not even a decent radio. Bought it after having no sleep and payed more than kbb value for it. The only thing about this vehicle is that it is better than walking."

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome everything!

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, ok price, amazing sound, fast"

Cons: "none I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The day I drove it off the lot

"I've had this car for two years now and I love it. It's fast, with good gas mileage, awesome sound system, and looks great. The only thing I would change is my driving record after purchasing this car."

The day I drove it off the lot

excellent condition

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive easy to park"

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives great, looks great, fuel efficient"

worst car ever

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
2/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Terrible car. Horrible quality. Everything that can go wrong will"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Drives good"

Cons: "Road noise inside. Too loud."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I like this car,love the looks. Side A/C vents could be in a better place. Lots of road noise. That's the least favorite thing about it."

Happy With It For 7 Years

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Affordable, comfortable, sporty"

Cons: "None, really!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had my caliber for 7 years and am extremely happy with it. I've kept up with my oil changes and your basic maintenance. Other than that, nothing major has gone wrong with it!!!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle!

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "extremely comfortable ride, fun to drive, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just bought this car a week or so ago and it is very easy to drive and extremely comfortable on long drives. It's interior design is clean and stylish. I feel safe driving with my kids in it, also. It's an overall great vehicle. I'm really enjoying owning this vehicle!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Money Pit! Do NOT buy one!

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Warms up nice, Roomy. Nice fold down rear seats!"

Cons: "HUGE BLIND SPOTS, BAD SUSPENTION, NO parts!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought this car in 2008 and it begin to have SUSPENSION TROUBLE about a year later, and it has been NON STOP! It is a good thing we bought the extended warranty! I highly recommend it if you are gonna buy this car! We basically have replaced the entire suspension. Now we are starting to have trouble with the THROTTLE ASSEMBLY AND ACTUATOR...We just found out that it COULD BE AS MUCH AS 6 MONTHS BEFORE WE CAN GET IT REPLACED, because there are NONE! Yup that is right!!! 1,500 THROTTLE ASSEMBLIES ON BACK ORDER!!!! AND THE COMPANY HAS NO PLANS TO MAKE THE PART AT THE MOMENT. There are NONE to be found in the United States new or used! So we are just out of luck! Also the car has HUGE blind spots in the rear sides. We owe more then it is worth at this point, can't wait to get rid of it!!!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice comfortable, quiet ride with good cargo space

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We've had this car for three years and have done lots of long distance driving. This car is great for long distance driving because of the very comfortable front seats. We've had no leg fatigue, which I can't say didn't happen in some of our other cars. It has had a mostly quiet ride ever since we replaced the original tires with quieter radials. The engine is quiet. I like the cargo space in the hatchback trunk, and the versatility with flattening the seats. The worst aspect of this car is the lack of pep when starting from a stop. The fuel economy is OK and averages 25mpg city driving and 29 mpg highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great sound system"

Cons: "gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great compact car with an excellent sound system. Sporty looking in the sunburst orange color with black leather interior. I have never had any issues with this car. I bought it brand new (single owner), high mileage is all from freeway miles (work to home radius is 110 miles). Added window rain guards and chrome door handles which look great with the big chrome rims."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details