Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2010 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 715 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 143 | Next

One owner: Excellent value!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, exceeded all expectations"

Cons: "Lack of soundproofing (tire noise)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased new for $17,000 after much deliberation. Our specific needs: commuter car, 30+ mpg, easy entry for 4 older adults, good sat radio/stereo system, all available conveniences, hatchback design. Met all our needs plus some. Followed all recommended maintenance procedures. 85% interstate mileage, lifetime average mpg 31.2. No leaks of any kind, never required additional oil between 5,500 mi oil change intervals. First brake work at 130,000 mi. Third set of tires mounted at 132,000 mi. No noticeable loss of performance since new. Expect to drive this car for another 40-50,000 miles."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best First Car Purchase

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I couldn't have asked for a better car to get me the 1,000 mile trip from college to home and back each time I came home. It was great first car purchase! I love this car!!!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Dodge Caliber SE Sport . drive like a sport car.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,567

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive yet comfortable."

Cons: "Becareful taking off on wet surface frontwheel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Dodge Caliber 2008 SE sport, I love the way it drive my next step; I'm looking to put a kit on it how fun that will be. Lastly,they don't make this model no more love the body style an it unique appearance."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great little cross-over vehicle.

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price; reliable."

Cons: "lack of electronics found in pricier cars."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Wanted a cross over vehicle and the Caliber was just the ticket! Just myself and my husband use this vehicle. plenty of cargo space for groceries and shopping trips and the seats come down in back when more space needed. No, it doesn't have all the electronic gizmos and gadgets, but we weren't in the market for all that. We enjoy the radio and good conversation while traveling together. The climate control is great, easy to warm in winter and cool in summer."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Good little car and served me well

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price. Sharp looking car (silver)."

Cons: "Driver's seat unsupportive. Lacks engine power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2011 Dodge Caliber Mainstreet

"Decent gas mileage, compact yet has cargo area for hauling things. I'm not crazy about the engine dynamics and the way it accelerates. At times it feels as if it doesn't have enough get up and go. It's been a great little car and served my needs well. Stylish looking. I down sized from a Durango and miss the supportive seats of the SUV. The passenger and back seats are comfortable and roomy for the average size person. My 6'4" son has a hard time riding in it comfortably."

16 people out of 24 found this review helpful

2011 Dodge Caliber Mainstreet

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 143 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals