Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2010 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 703 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Dodge Caliber SE Sport . drive like a sport car.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,567

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive yet comfortable."

Cons: "Becareful taking off on wet surface frontwheel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Dodge Caliber 2008 SE sport, I love the way it drive my next step; I'm looking to put a kit on it how fun that will be. Lastly,they don't make this model no more love the body style an it unique appearance."

Great little cross-over vehicle.

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price; reliable."

Cons: "lack of electronics found in pricier cars."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Wanted a cross over vehicle and the Caliber was just the ticket! Just myself and my husband use this vehicle. plenty of cargo space for groceries and shopping trips and the seats come down in back when more space needed. No, it doesn't have all the electronic gizmos and gadgets, but we weren't in the market for all that. We enjoy the radio and good conversation while traveling together. The climate control is great, easy to warm in winter and cool in summer."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Good little car and served me well

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price. Sharp looking car (silver)."

Cons: "Driver's seat unsupportive. Lacks engine power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2011 Dodge Caliber Mainstreet

"Decent gas mileage, compact yet has cargo area for hauling things. I'm not crazy about the engine dynamics and the way it accelerates. At times it feels as if it doesn't have enough get up and go. It's been a great little car and served my needs well. Stylish looking. I down sized from a Durango and miss the supportive seats of the SUV. The passenger and back seats are comfortable and roomy for the average size person. My 6'4" son has a hard time riding in it comfortably."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

2011 Dodge Caliber Mainstreet

It is a cute little hatchback

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,990

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I have had this car for 7 years and I hope to drive it at least another 5 ;)"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great,reliable, adaptable, economical. loud on hy

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "practical city runabout, reliable, economical,"

Cons: "noise, poor rear seat comfort,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Really liked owning this car since june of 06. Handy size with fold down real seat for camping and other gear. Nice styling, always proud of the looks even as it ages. nice paint quality held up well over years. handles great and cvt is smooth and reliable. good mpg. at about 26. combined. bad Gas cap caused some of the biggest diagnostic bills for engine light. back seat very uncomfortable... flat seat and straight up back rest..even though you can adjust the back rest tilt. poor wind tunnel design ... cannot open back windows driving 30mph without intense oscillating air pressure wave ...enough to hurt your ears. worst feature of a nice little car is the unbearable road noise on the hyway...almost so loud you opt not to have the radio on at hyway speeds..... except on the smoothest of new pavement."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Has been dependable

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fun to drive and the price was good"

Cons: "ride is not the smoothest and a little noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is easy to handle and park. It has been very dependable and gets good gas mileage. It has had some brake issues but they were taken care of. All in all we like the vehicle. It is not the quietest car and the ride is not overly smooth but we have enjoyed the car"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Just like my Journey - which I love --loved it

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good second car"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maneuvers easily - good gas mileage-- Back seat goes down to give very good carrying space. Even length-wise. Back window wipers. Automatic transmission as well as other kind - stick shift."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fairly decent gas mileage"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've had this car for a few years now and I've taken it through a lot of highway miles, road trips, and my four year old. It's super reliable, comfortable, and a good ride. The two tone seating looks really nice and interior still feels and looks like a brand new car."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best 2011 Dodge possible

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great gas milage in city 22.5 MPG"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dodge driven carefully by 2 senior. Mostly in Hemet. Oil and filter change every 6 months about every 1400 miles per 6 months. Always parked in our garage. Tires rotated at 8,000 miles. Polished every year. Spare tire never used."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Most Dependable Vehicle Ever! Great Value!

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Price, Reliability, Value"

Cons: "Compact....may feel cramped if you are over 220 lb"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been nothing but reliable since day one! It starts every time and runs great at 80,000 miles. I've done a minimal amount of maintenance to it and it continues to purr like a kitten. The SXT 2.0 liter engine has plenty of acceleration when I need it and still gets 25mpg. This car has plenty of room inside for people or gear. I was skeptical about buying a Dodge, but am sold now. Overall, it's a great value for the dollar compared to other vehicles in its class."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This was a very good car. Lots of compliments.

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "glove compartment too small. No place to put trash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"last year I had to get: new tires, new brakes and a battery. Also several problems with the front end. One problem was fixed while under warranty."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good car but many small issues that lead to bigger

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "price, gas mileage"

Cons: "needed work, conveniences are not so convenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"*Alternator problems that should have been corrected by Dodge *Shocks should be warrantied *Space was good when the kids were little, teenagers and adults, a little tight *small items are breaking or need to be replaced due to age"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Dependable Car!

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Reliability, Comfort, Fast"

Cons: "NO MAJOR CONS- Minor repairs when reached 80k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 07 Dodge Caliber SE when it was one year old and has 30,000 miles on it. I said $12,000 out the door for the vehicle. It was my first time having as car payment so it was a great deal for me. It now has 123,000 miles and is still going strong. I have driven it from Illinois to Florida and back with NO PROBLEMS! I have had to replace the struts, lower control arm. But for the $$ spent it was not that bad of a repair. I have driven this car hard, and have not kept up on the maintenance and it still drives good. The pick up is not as good as it used to be, and the bottom of the door is starting to rust. But overall I have loved this car and it always got me around safely. I am purchasing a new Dodge this week and decided to sell this car privately instead of taking the dealership's $1,000 offer because I believe she still has a lot of life left in her. I will be sad to see this car go."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good car

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,683

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

worst vehicle ever

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a real piece of something."

4 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love the Speed & Reaction but not for commuting

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, lots of space"

Cons: "not a commuter car at ALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Alki Beach!

"Well, I traded my 2007 Chevy Cobalt in for this car, initially went in to look at the Z's but ended up walking away with this because it still met everything I wanted for a great price but when it came to gas......I regret getting this car :( What I love about this car: 0-60 in 10 secs, the look, turbo, rims, GREAT sound system, so comfy, HUGE back that folds down (slept in this thing for 4 nights while on a road trip to Cali), when you want to go fast...you go fast in seconds! We went from 65 to 97 in 3 or 4 seconds I LOVE this car BUT i also have an hour and a half commute one way (only 30 miles one way) but still, sitting in stop and go traffic is not what this car is made for. If you live somewhere you can go fast or want a toy to take out on the town then this is your car but for commuting....NO WAY. I spend roughly 80-100 a week in gas :( But it has a plug in for auxiliary, the rear view mirror dims at night so it's not blinding you it like, goes greenish so helps your eyes. It's a manual which I do enjoy, but again in stop n go traffic every day it just is not pleasant, my knee is always killing me from shifting. Really, there's nothing bad at all about this car, I've had no mechanical issues with it at all, just keep up with everything and you're GOLDEN!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Alki Beach!

Looks nice, structurally problematic

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks nice"

Cons: "Suspension parts need replaced more than tires do"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My family purchased the vehicle in 2008 because the price was reasonable and it was good on gas. We also liked the design of the vehicle. The body and interior of the vehicle are in very good condition today - no exterior rust, no visible wear on seats, etc. - but the suspension and drive train of the vehicle are shot. We have replaced front end suspension parts numerous times since 2008. The garage said we would need a bumper-to-bumper repair of the suspension which would cost approximately $3000. Blue Book value is approximately $3500. I am not a mechanic or engineer, but it seems that the design of the front end suspension system is faulty. Currently the car is parked. The front cross member is rusted through, and it's only a matter of time before it snaps completely. I would not recommend purchasing this vehicle. It's a nice looking car, but there are too many engineering issues with the suspension, in particular."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Lots of repairs

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Subframe rotted within first 5 years. Replaced all tied rods, more than once. Spent over $7000 in repairs not including normal maintanence."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love My Caliber Heat

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,050

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price the way it drives and handles turns"

Cons: "no power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Caliber Heat! My husband and I shopped for about 6 months for a car for me and test drove many different cars and this is the one I kept coming back too. It had plenty of room and comfortable seats. It was priced right and well worth what we paid. I have had it for about almost 2 years and have not had any problems with it whatsoever!! It gets great gas mileage and I love the cooler in the glove compartment it works great!!I definitely would by another."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Entire Tranny Overhaul @ 35k

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "nice design"

Cons: "not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Manual Transmission completely rebuilt at 35k. Like this car, like hatchback design and interior is nice, but not exactly confident that it will last or be reliable when tranny replaced at 35k! :("

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good vehicle overall with price to high though

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 832,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price to high for car"

Cons: "Gas mileage not as good as exspected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Then resale value car is worth nothing"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable! a good deal!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Underated and efficient"

Cons: "Plastic parts wear out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased my 2009 caliber with 69k miles in Feb. 2013. I've put on it already 30K miles and I've no issues at all. Of course I service it every 3K miles and it has payed off. Good gas mileage ~28 mpg. I use it to commute to work and I enjoy it very much. There is good space also in the back sit for my daughter's car sit. Overall I've been impressed with the caliber's performance, comfort and efficiency."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Would not buy again

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great price."

Cons: "Light weight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car is a good starter car. It always works, but is not very luxurious."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

always reliable

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "headrest very uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this car since new. I have my routine oil changes and check ups. it may not be the fanciest car I have owned, but the most reliable! I am thinking of trading but still LOVE it. good looking, great on the highway, fast and steady."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One of the worse cars on the road.

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "GAS MILAGE ONLY"

Cons: "EVERYTHING ELSE IS JUST BAD!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"GOT CAR AT 38K MILES. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS CAR UNLESS ITS BRAND NEW THEN SELL IMMEDIATELY ONCE IT HITS 50K!!! ELECTRONICS: 1 FRONT HEADLIGHT HOUSING AND BOTH REAR LIGHT HOUSINGS STARTING LEAKING AT 43K AND WILL TAKE ATLEAST $1,000+ TO FIX ALL 3, WINDSHIELD WASHER FLUID PUMP WENT OUT AT 45K, ALARM SYSTEM AND HORN AT 45K(OF COURSE THESE CARS DO NOT HAVE A 15 CENT FUSE; IF HORN FAILS, DEALERSHIP IS REQUIRED TO CHANGE THE COMPUTER)DEALERSHIP SAID IF ITS COMPUTER THEN IT IS ANOTHER $1200 AND WANTS $150 JUST TO FIND THE PROBLEM, NOT FIX IT. ABS AND CRUISE CONTROL AT 6OK. NOW THE SPEED ODOMETER IS STICKING WHEN IT RAINS. FRONT PASSENGER TIRE HAD 6OZ OF WEIGHT DUE TO DEALERSHIP HIDING A FLAW IN THE TIRE. IT IS ILLEGAL TO HAVE MORE THAN 4OZ ON A COMMERCIAL VEHICLE TIRE. ONLY ISSUED ME AN APOPOGY FOR THIS. THERE IS MORE BUT THIS SHOULD KEEP YOU AWAY FROM THESE VEHICLES."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals