Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2009 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 704 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 141 | Next

Not impressed

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I really liked the style of the car when it came out. I thought for sure it was the car for me, I am 5'8" and I have bumped my head getting in a few times. It's great for someone's first car or if you are not in a hurry. It does not have the power I need when I hit the hwy. It just seems to have a slow take off. The CD player is GREAT and has powerful sound!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been wonderful, I bought one of the first to come out, and have had only one minor recall on it. It's been great ever since. It's a great performer, handles excellent. It's a lot of fun to drive!"

lot of problems

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"I had water enter the inside and soak the floor boards twice. They said it was the a/c overflow tube clogged and kinked. slow on take off and not near the gas mileage listed. Also the hood meeting the front of the car has a noticeable mismatch that I believe caused the water to enter the passenger and drivers side interior. Dodge would not compensate for them having to tear up the inside of my car twice, and left me with a flood damaged vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Disappointment

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Looks great, but still just an average car. Noisy, vision is too limited, and bumpy ride. Not a performance bumpy, but rattling, even jarring ride. Feels cheap. First and last Dodge I ever buy."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Crossover

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought used with 3000 miles in pristine condition. Takes getting used to the variable transaxle, but it works well. Got 30 miles per gallon on first road trip averaging about 75 MPH. Interior comfort could be better, but not bad. visibility our of rear is poor with small back window. Nice versatility with fold down seating. A little hotter than expected with the 2.0 liter engine. paid 16,000 for vehicle one year old with 3000 miles and a few extras."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 141 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals