Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2008 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 670 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 134 | Next

love! needed to be 4wd though!

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "only fwd rather than 4wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

my baby

"I had some issues with the front control arms...got to love those low profiles! But all around Great car."

my baby

Great performance/Acceleration/Dependable/29mpg

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economy"

Cons: "I am 6' tall and its somewhat awkward getting into"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this a year ago. Runs great. 29mph all the time, I actually got 31mph driving to Illinois at a constant 65/70mph. It has the 2.4 with CVT transmission. The roof could be taller because its a little awkward getting in and out of."

Poorly designed and poorly built vehicle.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "good engine transmission"

Cons: "poor design, mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a poorly designed and poorly built vehicle. I drive it very conservatively, but it has had several suspension problems and other mechanical problems with under 60k miles on the vehicle. It is uncomfortable, noisey, and does not ride well. The engine and transmission have not had any issues, but for a small car I expected to get 30 mpg and do not. I like the look of the car, but it is very basic transportation at best."

Poorly designed and poorly built vehicle.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "good engine transmission"

Cons: "poor design, mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a poorly designed and poorly built vehicle. I drive it very conservatively, but it has had several suspension problems and other mechanical problems with under 60k miles on the vehicle. It is uncomfortable, noisey, and does not ride well. The engine and transmission have not had any issues, but for a small car I expected to get 30 mpg and do not. I like the look of the car, but it is very basic transportation at best."

Car has no redeeming qualities...not even a decent

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "better than walking"

Cons: "no radio, no floor mats no pick up stals at traff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Do not buy this car,,, has no redeeming qualities not even a decent radio. Bought it after having no sleep and payed more than kbb value for it. The only thing about this vehicle is that it is better than walking."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 134 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals