Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2007 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 687 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 138 | Next

It's great!!

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of room, good in winter, good on gas,"

Cons: "no running lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 2012 dodge caliber in late July of 2013, originally meant to replace my 2001 Durango. The car has had no problems at all since purchased, very reliable. i love the design of the seats, there really comfortable on your back. the rear seats fold down and so does the front passenger, easily fits myself and two others along with our skis and gear. The factory audio system is excellent!! very crisp sounding speakers, and absolutely killer bass. the 2.0 liter in my caliber does great on gas. easily 25mpg city and 32mpg highway. The beverage cooler in the glove box is also very handy, in the summer it does as a great chill zone to keep some drinks, and in the winter it can do as extra storage. its also fantastic in the winter, with the very "peppy" 2.0 liter. i love the car!! its great! and i cannot believe the sound system, its amazing!!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good little buggy

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This little buggy has taken me through all of whatever weather ND oilfields have had to offer. Very reliable and a great little 4WD."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Drives and handles very well, Poor gas mileage

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Driveablility"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"this car drives and handles very well. I will say the struts are noisy when the car is cold in the morning. Gas mileage is poor..I average only 22mpg combined and about 26 on the highway... I expected closer to 30mpg"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Reliable and economical

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, good performance, good handling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my favorite of all the cars that I have owned. All of the components, air, transmission, power windows, locks, etc work perfectly.I have never had any complaints about it. I have always had it serviced at the dealer and I have all my maintenance records. The lifetime warranty was the key in my decision to buy this car and I have never regretted it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to travel in, fun to drive"

Cons: "Tall people have problems getting in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new in 2007, that was its first year. I was expecting problems being that it was a new model for Dodge. Surprisingly, I had nothing major. Minor new car rattles that were easily fixed. The only complaint that I have about the Caliber--at least the '07 Caliber--is that it is noisy. Engine, as well as outside noise are easily heard while traveling in the vehicle. This is the reason for the 8/10 overall rating. Other than that, it is a very reliable vehicle and has always performed very well in all weather situations."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 138 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals