Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2007 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 714 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 143 | Next

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is a great car for the money.In my opinion its better rideing than the pontiac vibe.It has a ride like a suv but the fuel econ0mey like a small car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Economy Car

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The CVT Automatic is difficult to get used to, but it seems to improve the overall mileage, but it is rather slow when trying to get out into traffic. You need to ensure there is plenty of room when you try and get into traffic."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

good value vehicle

By on Sunday, September 02, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle is a good value. The only things that i wish were different: interior room and acceloration. Otherwise, I love it!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Lotsa car from the price

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I agree with most of the reviews that this vehicle does not have a lot of "umph", even from the 2.4 L engine. This is due to the vehicle being a little on the heavy side for a "compact" "wagon". I have the R/T version and love the AWD. The AWD has gotten me through some pretty nasty driving conditions. I have had a few minor problems with a rear speaker and the steering wheel mounted radio controls. Dodge is going to replace under warranty. The Boston Acoustic Sound System is by far the best "factory" (extra cost of course) installed stereo I have ever heard. It rocks! The EPA estimate mileage is 20 city/26 hwy. I have been consistently getting 25 mph in a 50/50 balance of city-highway driving. I can't wait to get it on a long distance/steady speed highway jaunt. This car does offer a lot of value/accessories for the price (I paid about $22,500). If you don't have $30000 to spend on a loaded small-medium SUV you should look into this vehicle, especially now that Dodge is offering a limited lifetime powertrain warranty. I bought the Caliber when they first came out and were in short supply. I was not able to negotiate a lower price. By now you should be able to haggle $1000-$2000 off the price tag I would think."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car . The only problem I have with mine is the sun roof is noisy. Make sure you drive it on a ruff road before you buy if you get a sun roof to make sure it doesn't make noise or isn't loose."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 143 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals