Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Avenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,780 - $21,707.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,790

Fair Purchase Price $21,244
Fair Market Range ($20,780 - $21,707)

Invoice $22,836
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.4 of 10

10/5.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 414 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

love this car

By on Thursday, February 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fantastic ride."

Cons: "i hit the hazard lights a lot. Bad location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car i have ever had. Lots of room in back for adult passengers orr to put three car seats."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not good

By on Monday, March 29, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought this car new from a dealership. Looks pretty enough. As long as you don't have to drive it when it's windy, snowy, or sleeting, you'll be ok. Also, as long as you don't have to replace the tires on it, you'll be ok too. Called 8 different places to get tires, only one had that size and they were $142 each!!! Good luck with this one!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 06, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"I have had my '08 Avenger since October of '07. I have had it back to my dealer constantly for transmission problems. I have been stranded twice because it would not start. The dealer could give me no explanation what or why it would not start. My power windows no longer work, but of course that is not covered by the warranty. Not all transmission problems are covered by the "lifetime" warrantly either. After spending several hundred dollars to fix my transmission problems 2 weeks ago, I am adding more fluid this morning. Do not buy this car!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

HATE THIS CAR!

By on Wednesday, June 24, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"I bought this car 8 months ago and I hate it. The car has quite a few blind spots ( I know every car does but this one is worse than others I've owned) The seats are uncomfortable to sit in for over an hour and the car feels "cheap" ... I wish I did not buy this car however the only thing I do like, is the spacious trunk -that's it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.