Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Avenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,441 - $20,880.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,590

Fair Purchase Price $20,661
Fair Market Range ($20,441 - $20,880)

Invoice $21,209
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.4 of 10

10/5.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Abominable vehicle

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None to speak of"

Cons: "Annoying dinging entire time driver's door open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would NEVER own this vehicle. I rented one for a week and found it to be the most uncomfortable car I've ever driven. The continuous dinging from the time the driver's door opened until it was closed was most annoying. It was very difficult to get in and out of even with the steering wheel up as far as it would go, in spite of my being only 5'3" and my legs are not very long. It was also difficult for my passengers to get in and out. It was quite sluggish getting away from a stop and I certainly would not rent this car again for any reason."

5 people out of 18 found this review helpful

comfortable, handles well, could have more power

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fits in garage well, like the AUTOMATIC"

Cons: "corners poorly, needs more dash storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i would have given car more power, but then the gas mileage would be less. for the power i do have, the mileage should be more."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

pleasantly surprised

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,460

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy driving this car. I like that it doesn't look like everything else. Plenty of power with 3.6 v6. great hwy mileage,wish city was a little better. Very comfortable ride.The interior is nice and not too busy. Controls are easy to use."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great, Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low price, reliable, comfortable, roomy, GREAT CAR"

Cons: "blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. This is the first car I ever went out and paid for myself. I would recommend this car to anyone! It is a great vehicle! It was a rental before I bought it. It had higher miles than I would have liked but it has been absolutely reliable. No questions asked there. The only thing I don't like about the car is there is a bad blind spot in the back because of the way it was designed. Other than that though, if you're thinking about it, DO IT!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great looks

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,977

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good looks,gets attention"

Cons: "oiss poor service from dealer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great car,fun to drive,very good gas milage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.