Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Avenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,164 - $20,657.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,590

Fair Purchase Price $20,411
Fair Market Range ($20,164 - $20,657)

Invoice $21,209
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.4 of 10

10/5.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Has been a great vehicle.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Almost no issues after 7 years."

Cons: "Original breaks were inferior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car. The only issue I have had with this vehicle is the brakes, which I had to replace at 13k. Other than that is has been excellent."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent car, comfortable,sporty, great handling

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love thee cars, this is the second one I have bought."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2012 AVENGER SXT PLUS

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT OVERALL VEHICLE/ SUBSTANTIAL FEEL TO IT!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A GREAT CAR A GREAT VALUE FUN TO DRIVE EXTREMELY POWERFUL! U CONNECT SYSTEM WORKS AWESOME! A TOUGH LOOKING CAR IN A WORLD OF BUBBLES THIS VEHICLE LOOKS MEAN AND LEAN!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very Comfortable, Excellent power and MPG

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Gas MPG, Comfort"

Cons: "After 3 years owning I have none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I averaged about 23 MPG and got up to 37MPG. This with a V6 was incredible. I did not take many long trips but had 5 of us in the car for over an hour once and all of us were 250lbs+. Everyone agreed it was comfortable. The trunk is very large, 2 sets of clubs were not a problem. The power was great except in the snow, then I had some issues at first but soon figured out how to drive her just fine."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Engine Excellent, New Battery,MinorExteriorPaint

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Low Mileage and Excellent Engine"

Cons: "Spare Tire and Cracked Bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car has three new tires and one spare (Had blow-out on front passenger side 2 wks ago)Right side bumper cracked."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.