Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Avenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,276 - $20,781.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,590

Fair Purchase Price $20,529
Fair Market Range ($20,276 - $20,781)

Invoice $21,209
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.4 of 10

10/5.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 374 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Worst Car Ever.

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Stylish Exterior."

Cons: "Unbearable comfort, stalls often, lights dont work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've been driving this car for about a year, and it has been in our family since buying it new in 2008. This car has been an absolute nightmare. Front brakes wear out incredibly fast and need replaced every 20,000 miles, lights have shorted out while driving a few times (no bad fuse or anything...but all lights inside and out just go dead), car stalls at nearly every stop sign and red light. It is incredibly uncomfortable to drive for your feet, knees, and everything else. I simply cannot wait until spring comes so I can fix my 1998 Neon that has been dead in the street for a year. THAT car was MUCH more comfortable and reliable to drive than this...and it's a 16 year old Neon!!"

Its no bently.

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "smooth. Handles winter surprisingly well."

Cons: "soooo small. No power seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"If you want something simple and easy to handle on the road this is your car. However if you prefer more room and a little speed in your life id keep shopping. Everyone looks at you as though your ready to race in this vehicle because of its design but truth be told you cant outrun a snail in this thing. For me its cute girly and easy to park."

I love my car!!!

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All great!"

Cons: "Not a darned bad thing to say about my car!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I paid $1500 for an "extra" package; spoiler, compass, etc. Has a built in chill box over the glove box hold 4 soda cans and keeps them cool, if they are cold when you put them in. I also have remote auto-start which is great for cold or hot days. I start my car from my condo and it will run for 15 minutes before it shuts off. I usually start it about 6-7 minutes before I go down. It really helps in 100+ degree weather as well as the few times it drops to 40 degrees in S Florida. I can also open the front windows remotely. This is nice to have on beautiful days, just air the car out before getting in. The car does NOT have to be started to open the windows. It drives nicely. Good gas milage. Good acceleration pick up. Love the 6 disc CD player."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Worst car I ever owned!

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great price, nice radio"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've never had a car with more problems! The brakes squeal and squeak all the time, even after I've had them changed numerous times! The ride is not comfortable, you feel every bump on the road. It has little power and no acceleration! Both of my thermostats went out rather quickly. I wouldn't recommend this car to anyone!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Trouble Free Avenger

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage-trouble free"

Cons: "Have to put drivers seat quite a ways back for com"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not one problem-just had front pads replaced. Nice ride good gas mileage (4 cyl). 30MPG in summer drops to 27 MPG in winter.Excellent in snow with traction control and stability control. Very happy with car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.