Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Avenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,065 - $20,634.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,590

Fair Purchase Price $20,350
Fair Market Range ($20,065 - $20,634)

Invoice $21,209
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.4 of 10

10/5.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 396 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Meh

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "it's a car"

Cons: "Pretty much everything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car was a step up, or so I thought. It's tiny on the inside. Like, TINY. My pal's Fiat is roomier. Stiff handling. Weird tire size that makes replacing tires a pain in the butt, not to mention expensive. Gas mileage? Awful. Randomly won't start. Then, it will fire off like everything is okay. The battery is next to impossible to get to. You have to take the drivers side tire off, take the wheel well off and then commence to unbolting. The body is super flimsy. I hit a raccoon and busted my entire grill. Really ridiculous. What sucked me in was the lifetime powertrain warranty. Now I want to kick myself. I should have stuck with my optima. Now I'm stuck in this thing for years."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great car with great MPG

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Car drives very smooth and gets great MPG. Pick up is a little slow but thats the price you pay for the MPG."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great & fun car to drive

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks differnt then you everyday car, love the Nav"

Cons: "Leather a little cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my Avenger R/T for 66 months and have enjoyed it very much. Not your every day looking car, great size for my needs, and the best part is I have a life time warrenty. I like this car so much I got my kids a 2013 model and they just love it too. I have even drag raced my car at the Las Vegas RaceWay at the Morpar at the strip, and was shocked at how fast it is."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love my car

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the color, fun to drive"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new. Its a 2014 with a V6, test drove the 4 cylinder and found it too sluggish. Gas mileage is good. Blind spots are entertaining, but not unexpected. I have a son who is 6'1" and he rides comfortably with lots of leg room, even in the back. Have recommended Avenger to family and friends!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Dislike car

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,300

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Have had the car for 4 years. Not satisfied. Brakes have squeeked the entire 4 years. Bad blind spot on the right of the car. There have been times the radio will just not play or the car will not start. Truly dissatisfied with product."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.