Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Avenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,334 - $20,811.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,590

Fair Purchase Price $20,573
Fair Market Range ($20,334 - $20,811)

Invoice $21,209
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.4 of 10

10/5.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 79 | Next

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good on gas, smooth ride and very good warranty."

SE Dodge Avenger

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my SE Dodge Avenger in Jan.'08 w/ 15,000 miles. I downsized from a 6 cylinder (another make and model) to a 4 cylinder and I love it. Everyone thought I was crazy, but the 4-cylinder has just enough pick up for me. 2 complaints - 1 serious blind spot on passenger side, and alot of the time when I use my turn signal - I accidentally hit the bright lights on?!?!"

Wonder Car

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is wonderful and beyond convenient in the dry summer heat. With the SXT model I own I can simply turn on the car via the remote start system and the interior is cooled before I enter the vehicle. The handling is very smooth and the engine is not nearly as loud as magazine reviews claim. I love this vehicle and would recommend it to anyone."

R/T AWD

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First let me say that I think that the Avenger is a great car, and for the money spent it's a good deal. That said, the resale value may make you cry if you plan on trading it in in the first 3 years.... I expect that's because too many believe the published reviews!!!! I think it's quite funny that all the magazine reviews are somewhat negative(don't like interior, resale value(After 3 years the Nissan Altima and the Hona Accord both hold about 11% more value, however after 5 years, they have less than 5 percent more value), and issues with 6 speed transmission) towards the Avenger, BUT the reviews by owners are generally all good!! Huh? Why the disconnect between the two.... If I were a new buyer and read the professional reviews, I would hesitate to make the purchase, but reading the reviews by actual owners is quite a different experience. One would almost think you're reading the review of a different car. I think the main point to keep in mind is value.... It's obvious to me that Dodge spent less time and $$ on the interior, but the car is a good deal less expensive than the Nissan Altima, Honda Accord, and it looks a lot better than either of them......and the powertrain warranty is better..... I have to admit the car has a few rough spots, the 6 speed trans does shift a bit too much, but that is expected with a six speed, and it's a brand new transmission. I purchased the R/T AWD, pretty much loaded minus the rear seat video, and the moon roof....I love the MyGig, just wish the drive was a bit bigger. I love the ability ot insert a CD and have it copied over to the MyGig's internal harddrive! The sound with the optional Boston Acoustics Speakers is also nice, and regardless of the radio, I would spend the extra on the speakers.... I've only had a chance to drive the car in the snow once, but I loved it! It just held the road, even when I tried a few radical moves....The AWD seems to work well. So sure, the inside could look better with something more than textured plastic, and a few pieces of chrome coated plastic thrown in for good measure.....I think Dodge can improve in this area a bit and still keep the cost down.... Overall for the money spent, it 4.5 stars..."

23 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 79 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.