Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Dodge Avenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,312 - $24,354.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,790

Fair Purchase Price $23,749
Fair Market Range ($23,312 - $24,354)

Invoice $25,581
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.4 of 10

10/5.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 414 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

verry nice car

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable,fun,musscle car look small car mpg"

Cons: "2.4ltr slightly underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive had this car for 90,000 miles and besides brakes and tires i have not put any money into it at all even when it was under warranty the only repair ever made was a cruse control switch and it was fixed right the first time and no further issues with it. that was at 18,000 miles i would deffinitly buy another one but with the 3.6ltr 6cyl this time the 2.4ltr is a good motor but im a horsepower nut i was happy with the mpg i averaged about 25mpg city and 32-33hywy great car thats all there is to it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love this car, i want to pay off and keep

By on Monday, February 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "standard"

Cons: "tires are a bit expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i think these cars are the greatest with over all look and performance."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good car, but is a dodge

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "size, fuel economy, easy to drive."

Cons: "brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car is a good, big, economical car. Dodge has lost its direction for a while, and has left this model to the end of their priority. The car has three defects common from any dodge. First, the windows needed repair because motor failed on the pilot side. Then, the automatic "shifter" broke up, and the radiator failed. I had a warranty, but still was a painful situation. for last, the brakes on the front seem to fail often, causing the car wheel to shake. I have already repair more the brakes than in any other car I have ever own. Although is 80k miles, and due to the economy I may stick to it for a couple of more years. lets see."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Economically Great!

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car in 08' it was used by a dealership as a demo model before I purchased it. The car has been great, the size is nice for two kids between the ages 1-3 and are now 4-6. The interior is extremely up holding and very difficult to stain. I get wonderful fuel mileage, I generally get about 30mpg on the interstate and about 26-28mpg in city (so usually between 425"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the worst vehicle

By on Sunday, January 09, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought this car used three months ago and already replaced the transmission on it and it still is shifting hard at times manly when cold out. The only thing good about this car is it is very nice looking and very spacious. I would never reccomend this car to anyone used or new and i will never buy another dodge vehicle again"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.