Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 387 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 78 | Next

Awesome Vehicle

By on Saturday, January 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have the R/T loaded minus AWD and traction control. No problems, just one recall for a clip on the locking mechanism for the doors. Took on a road trip in the summer, got better than advertised gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mini-Charger

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I cloned mine out (R/T - HEMI - Spoiler - Graphics - Wheels) and boy do I get the looks! Looks Hot! Nobody knows it's only a four cylinder!! Great gas mileage - 21 City - 30 Hwy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAR

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After my 2003 dodge Stratus got totalled, I didn't think I would find a car that measured up. Finally I found the Dodge Avenger and it does more than measure up, it is the best car I have ever had. The gas mileage is great, the ride is incredible and smooth, it is very sharp looking and everyone loves it...this car is awesome!"

2nd update

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"just took my r/t awd on a trip from new jersey to florida. much better gas milage then what the window sticker showed. 28+ miles per gallon."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cheap car

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

"This car is not worth the 19,000 I paid for it back in March. I would have been better off saving 4 grand and buying a Caliber. Yeah it has nice safety features but all cars do these days. The interior is junk, the 4 cyl. engine is very loud when accelerating, blind spots are terrible, even the exterior seams cheap. I don’t think it would take much to rip the plastic rear quarter panels off. If I have the high beams on the turning signal doesn’t always work. The tire pressure light keeps coming on and I know the pressure is correct. I owned a 2002 Intrepid before this with a V6 2.7, nice comfy interior and I only paid 21,000 for that. I wish I still had it. The gas mileage is the only good thing about the avenger. I can get 33mpg IF I keep it below 65mph. And Once again I was getting close to 30mpg with my intrepid. The Avenger was a bad buy."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals