Go

2011 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 427 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 43 | Next

Bad Vechicle

By on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Too many blind spots. Never should have bought it....if you're thinking about buying one, rent one, and see for yourself...NOT a good car at all. Too hard to drive, bad blind spots make it unsafe to drvie....I am going to see if I can return it."

By on Monday, July 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Terrible Vehicle

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Traded a Durango for the 2008 Avenger because my Durango was having stalling problems. Bought the Avenger, loved the look, but it too started stalling while driving; very dangerous. Four trips to be serviced and they could not find the problem. The last straw was two days ago the car would not move out of park; got it to the dealer and of course with 37,000 miles it now was out of warranty. We told them to keep it and traded for a Nissan Altima. The bad thing was I just paid off the Avenger :("

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very nice car

By on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Avenger SXT 2.4 Liter for a year now. I have 20000 miles on it and the only problem I have had is the Rotors Warp way to easy. Other than that it has been a great car. 28 miles per gallon highway and 23 city. It is very comfortable and quite stylish for a family Sedan."

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

wives grocery and school go geter

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"bought this car new 1 year ago. absolutely love the looks of the car. the interior is very roomy. i had knee surgery and was able to sit in front seat with straight leg and had no issues considering i am 6ft 1in tall and 290lbs. the car has the 2.7l v-6 with 186hp and 191tq i test drove the 4 cylinder first and they all seemed sluggish to me, not that the v-6 gets any rubber but after 15mph it really kicks in and becomes very fun to drive. i would recommend this car to a family of 3 but no more. we now have a family of 4 and car is a little to small i wish i would have bought the charger sxt if i new a little one was on the way. overall my wife loves the car see gets 20mpg in town and about 28hwy life time warranty is great. follow what you have to do to keep warrant in tact and the maintaince should be relatively low i suspect heated and cooled cup holders are great. long trips take baby bottle and keep it warm in cup holders all you parents out there know how frustrating it can be to keep stopping to make new bottles. i think i have said enough for now will check back in next year at 2 year anniversary."

Favorite Vehicle ever

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my Avenger r/t, I have had it for over a year, and have absolutely no problems with it at all. Usually when I buy a vehicle, I like it for a month or two and then want to trade it in, not this car. It's sporty, has all the features I want, does great in the snow, has a smooth ride, brakes work great, comfortable, heated seats add to the pleasure. I'm sorry that those other reviewers might have gotten lemons, but that is not always the case, MY CAR IS GREAT!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement