Go

2011 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 427 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I Love my Avenger

By on Tuesday, March 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 08 Avenger R/T has alot of power for passing. I love the sound of the engine when I start it up and it is a beautiful looking car. The steering in my R/T V6 is stiffer than the other models but you quickly get used to it. Lots of leg room and my 14 year old loves to drive it and can't wait until it is hers."

Power, Performance, The Look

By on Thursday, March 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has it all! The power, the look, the feel. Rides great down the road. You wont find another car this size that rides smooth like a ful size car, but handles like a possesed sports sedan!"

best ever

By on Friday, February 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have had this car two and a half years...........no, none, zip, nada problems. this is by far the best AND safest car i have ever owned."

It is the "Female version of the Charger"

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this car during the gas price explosion. I was driving a Dodge Durango. (loved it except the gas mileage). I traded in the Durango for the Avenger, it had about 10,000 miles. I love that it is flex fuel! I have saved soooo much money by using Ethanol based gasoline (I have rec'd a rebate for $450 from Illinois for using E-85 which happens to be made in the area)I have driven it from Chicago area to So. Florida twice. Highway travel is comfortable. I have had some repairs made, but under warrantee and purchased extended warrantee. Front suspension & struts (internal defect), replaced front axle assembly, replaced outer tie rod ends w/align. I live in the country and travel 30 miles each way to work. The winters are brutal. I miss my Durango this time of year! I have had no problems related to weather yet. I am happy with this car. Gas mileage is great."

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car!

By on Saturday, January 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car in early 2009 when the economy was tanking. Needless to say, I got this car dirt cheap. However, the car is gorgeous and loaded. It runs very smooth and is very comfortable to drive. I hope to enjoy it for several more years!"

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

D for DODGE

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my Avenger for two years now and really like it. It has been fun to drive, handles well in bad winter weather, gets surprising gas mileage."

08 Avenger R/T

By on Saturday, September 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall-a nice car. Performence could be a little better, but it can outrun most of the cars on the street. Appearance isn't too different from lesser Avengers, shame because the 3.5L R/T was top of the line in 08. Annoying squeel occaisionally comes through the right side air vent."

By on Sunday, September 13, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Poor side visibility (blind spots). MyGiG has electric problems which drains battery. Safety switches for remote start needed adjusting. Been in shop 5 times for electrical work, problen lies with mechanics as well as product."

avenger

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Not quite the car I was hoping for but, it's been a pretty good car so far."

love it

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my 2008 Avenger RT AWD for about two months & I love it! Handles awesome & if you stay off the gas it gets good mpg. (22-25mpg mostly hwy) Love all the extra options but my favorites are the U connect phone & the built in hard drive for music. From my estimate it should hold approx 120 cd's. Would recommend this car but definately not at the new sticker price. (approx $31,000)"

1 downfall

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"only found 1 probmlem with my new avenger. there is a bad blindspot on both sides... other then that ,it a great car"

By on Sunday, July 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car!

By on Monday, July 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our Avenger for almost 2 years. We purchased the V6 3.5 fully loaded. We love the power, the heated seats, and the look of the car. We have had no problems with the car and it has approximately 38000 miles on it. My husband has been driving it to work 4 days a week for the last 10 months @ 100 miles per day. I assume most of the bad reviews are for the smaller engine lower model car as our car is great."

Still love my car- 2 years later

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2008 R/T bought July 07. Now 2 years old 28,000 and I still LOVE it. Not sure what everyone means about a blind spot. And also not sure why people say the v-6 is sluggish. Um, NO. Mine kicks fanny. Maybe they just don't know how to drive it?? :) She still gets looks :) I think a lot of other drivers on the road are stunned when I get up on the highway and am doing 80 mph by the time I get to the highway and off the on-ramp. Only complaint is the rotors. But it wasn't a surprise because I owned a Intrepid ES before this. But my dealer was awesome and replaced all 4 and split the cost in half. Sadly, my dealer is one of the ones on the list. They only sell Toyotas now."

great value

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my car. I had to step down from what I usually drive because of the economy so I thought I would not be happy. I would highly recommend it to a friend."

Bad Vechicle

By on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Too many blind spots. Never should have bought it....if you're thinking about buying one, rent one, and see for yourself...NOT a good car at all. Too hard to drive, bad blind spots make it unsafe to drvie....I am going to see if I can return it."

By on Monday, July 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Terrible Vehicle

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Traded a Durango for the 2008 Avenger because my Durango was having stalling problems. Bought the Avenger, loved the look, but it too started stalling while driving; very dangerous. Four trips to be serviced and they could not find the problem. The last straw was two days ago the car would not move out of park; got it to the dealer and of course with 37,000 miles it now was out of warranty. We told them to keep it and traded for a Nissan Altima. The bad thing was I just paid off the Avenger :("

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement