Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 399 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Nice Driving Car

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage, strong engine, great design"

Cons: "poor resale value, no longer manufactured"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this 2013 Dodge Avenger SE V6 for the past 1 1/2 years and absolutely love it and it is really a shame that the car has a bad rap. The V6 engine in the Avenger is a very strong engine and fits nicely in this car with it's peppiness and durability. It really is not fair that the resale value is so low. I cannot say anything that is bad really of this car other then the bad rap for the resale value"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I have had to do some minor maintenance to this ca

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy, looks cool, handles pretty good."

Cons: "this motor was not made for this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"No major problems with this car. I do like it alot. At 124000 miles it still handles good and drives as good as any car at this mileage should if not better. Have done minor maintenance but nothing unexpected."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable but with design flaws

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "heated/cooled cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Have to prevent the trunk from opening all of the way to prevent water (rain, snow) from flowing in. Seats are not comfortable to sit in but the heated seats are nice. Wears down tires fast. Approximately 40,000 miles put on Michelin Defender tires (90,000 mile warranty), tread is already low."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Meh

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "it's a car"

Cons: "Pretty much everything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car was a step up, or so I thought. It's tiny on the inside. Like, TINY. My pal's Fiat is roomier. Stiff handling. Weird tire size that makes replacing tires a pain in the butt, not to mention expensive. Gas mileage? Awful. Randomly won't start. Then, it will fire off like everything is okay. The battery is next to impossible to get to. You have to take the drivers side tire off, take the wheel well off and then commence to unbolting. The body is super flimsy. I hit a raccoon and busted my entire grill. Really ridiculous. What sucked me in was the lifetime powertrain warranty. Now I want to kick myself. I should have stuck with my optima. Now I'm stuck in this thing for years."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

great car with great MPG

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Car drives very smooth and gets great MPG. Pick up is a little slow but thats the price you pay for the MPG."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great & fun car to drive

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks differnt then you everyday car, love the Nav"

Cons: "Leather a little cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my Avenger R/T for 66 months and have enjoyed it very much. Not your every day looking car, great size for my needs, and the best part is I have a life time warrenty. I like this car so much I got my kids a 2013 model and they just love it too. I have even drag raced my car at the Las Vegas RaceWay at the Morpar at the strip, and was shocked at how fast it is."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love my car

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the color, fun to drive"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new. Its a 2014 with a V6, test drove the 4 cylinder and found it too sluggish. Gas mileage is good. Blind spots are entertaining, but not unexpected. I have a son who is 6'1" and he rides comfortably with lots of leg room, even in the back. Have recommended Avenger to family and friends!"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Dislike car

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,300

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Have had the car for 4 years. Not satisfied. Brakes have squeeked the entire 4 years. Bad blind spot on the right of the car. There have been times the radio will just not play or the car will not start. Truly dissatisfied with product."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Good Value

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very good value for the money, great stereo system"

Cons: "Not as easy handling as some cars."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my Avenger since 2008. I am the first owner of the car and I am very pleased with it's performance. After a few kinks in the first two years( recalls) the overall performance of the vehicle has been very good. The value has also been very good. I am quite pleased with the car and I would buy another Avenger. My car has 117,000 miles on it and has not had any mechanical problems, except to replace the master cylinder within the warranty period. Otherwise I have not had any extra repairs on the vehicle at all, just regular maintenance. It has performed very well,has plenty of power for the normal driver, and gets pretty good gas mileage, too. Overall I am very pleased with the car's performance."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

The Best Car Anyone could find.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives great will sell it."

Cons: "their no cons about this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove this car off the lot new it has set under porch not in sun, It has a sun roof that does not leak its lite gray an runs great just inspected. I selling it cause I have two cars besides it dodge is a great car , thanks"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great car for the money.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "CAR FEELS LIKE IT WILL LAST A LONG TIME"

Cons: "HAVE NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"REALLY GLAD THE DEALER IN HANOVER PA. WORKED OUT A GREAT DEAL SO I COULD OWN A CAR THEY FELT WOULD FIT MY BILL.MOST OF MY CARS ARE PAST THRU THE CHILDREN AND AVG. 150000 MI. OR MORE."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Liked this Avenger. Just dont have no resale value

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Hold no resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Excellent Vehicle never had a problem. Only problem is Trading it in the drop so much in value. $26000 window sticker a year later they want to give me $12000 Typical Chrysler. Going with Toyota"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Looks amazing, guzzles the gas

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "beautiful ext. design, convenient int. design"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Every time I fill out this field it kicks out my review."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Good car.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lifetime powertrain warranty"

Cons: "could use a turbo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased new my 2008 avenger sxt with 2.7 v6 and auto. I have 18000 miles now and even still have the original battery after 6 yrs.I get 30+ miles per gal on highway and around 25 in town.Not the fastest car but it did come with the lifetime powertrain warranty so its a keeper for me.It rated low with the car mags but mine has been fab."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love this car!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the look!"

Cons: "not a powerful get up and go car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only flaw .a blind spot or two"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Has been a great vehicle.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Almost no issues after 7 years."

Cons: "Original breaks were inferior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car. The only issue I have had with this vehicle is the brakes, which I had to replace at 13k. Other than that is has been excellent."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent car, comfortable,sporty, great handling

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love thee cars, this is the second one I have bought."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2012 AVENGER SXT PLUS

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT OVERALL VEHICLE/ SUBSTANTIAL FEEL TO IT!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A GREAT CAR A GREAT VALUE FUN TO DRIVE EXTREMELY POWERFUL! U CONNECT SYSTEM WORKS AWESOME! A TOUGH LOOKING CAR IN A WORLD OF BUBBLES THIS VEHICLE LOOKS MEAN AND LEAN!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very Comfortable, Excellent power and MPG

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Gas MPG, Comfort"

Cons: "After 3 years owning I have none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I averaged about 23 MPG and got up to 37MPG. This with a V6 was incredible. I did not take many long trips but had 5 of us in the car for over an hour once and all of us were 250lbs+. Everyone agreed it was comfortable. The trunk is very large, 2 sets of clubs were not a problem. The power was great except in the snow, then I had some issues at first but soon figured out how to drive her just fine."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Engine Excellent, New Battery,MinorExteriorPaint

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Low Mileage and Excellent Engine"

Cons: "Spare Tire and Cracked Bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car has three new tires and one spare (Had blow-out on front passenger side 2 wks ago)Right side bumper cracked."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Abominable vehicle

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None to speak of"

Cons: "Annoying dinging entire time driver's door open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would NEVER own this vehicle. I rented one for a week and found it to be the most uncomfortable car I've ever driven. The continuous dinging from the time the driver's door opened until it was closed was most annoying. It was very difficult to get in and out of even with the steering wheel up as far as it would go, in spite of my being only 5'3" and my legs are not very long. It was also difficult for my passengers to get in and out. It was quite sluggish getting away from a stop and I certainly would not rent this car again for any reason."

5 people out of 22 found this review helpful

comfortable, handles well, could have more power

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fits in garage well, like the AUTOMATIC"

Cons: "corners poorly, needs more dash storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i would have given car more power, but then the gas mileage would be less. for the power i do have, the mileage should be more."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

pleasantly surprised

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,460

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy driving this car. I like that it doesn't look like everything else. Plenty of power with 3.6 v6. great hwy mileage,wish city was a little better. Very comfortable ride.The interior is nice and not too busy. Controls are easy to use."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great, Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low price, reliable, comfortable, roomy, GREAT CAR"

Cons: "blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. This is the first car I ever went out and paid for myself. I would recommend this car to anyone! It is a great vehicle! It was a rental before I bought it. It had higher miles than I would have liked but it has been absolutely reliable. No questions asked there. The only thing I don't like about the car is there is a bad blind spot in the back because of the way it was designed. Other than that though, if you're thinking about it, DO IT!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great looks

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,977

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good looks,gets attention"

Cons: "oiss poor service from dealer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great car,fun to drive,very good gas milage."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals