Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 390 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Engine Excellent, New Battery,MinorExteriorPaint

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Low Mileage and Excellent Engine"

Cons: "Spare Tire and Cracked Bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car has three new tires and one spare (Had blow-out on front passenger side 2 wks ago)Right side bumper cracked."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Abominable vehicle

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None to speak of"

Cons: "Annoying dinging entire time driver's door open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would NEVER own this vehicle. I rented one for a week and found it to be the most uncomfortable car I've ever driven. The continuous dinging from the time the driver's door opened until it was closed was most annoying. It was very difficult to get in and out of even with the steering wheel up as far as it would go, in spite of my being only 5'3" and my legs are not very long. It was also difficult for my passengers to get in and out. It was quite sluggish getting away from a stop and I certainly would not rent this car again for any reason."

5 people out of 22 found this review helpful

comfortable, handles well, could have more power

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fits in garage well, like the AUTOMATIC"

Cons: "corners poorly, needs more dash storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i would have given car more power, but then the gas mileage would be less. for the power i do have, the mileage should be more."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

pleasantly surprised

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,460

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy driving this car. I like that it doesn't look like everything else. Plenty of power with 3.6 v6. great hwy mileage,wish city was a little better. Very comfortable ride.The interior is nice and not too busy. Controls are easy to use."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great, Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low price, reliable, comfortable, roomy, GREAT CAR"

Cons: "blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. This is the first car I ever went out and paid for myself. I would recommend this car to anyone! It is a great vehicle! It was a rental before I bought it. It had higher miles than I would have liked but it has been absolutely reliable. No questions asked there. The only thing I don't like about the car is there is a bad blind spot in the back because of the way it was designed. Other than that though, if you're thinking about it, DO IT!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals