Go

2009 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 427 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

I absolutely love this car!!!

By on Wednesday, May 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and perfect for small families."

Cons: "No real manual transmission available."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a single mom and this car is the perfect fit for my daughter and I. I get my horsepower and sporty look while still being able to function to the needs of being a mom. I drove a fully loaded Titan before buying my Avenger and I must say this car has more driver-felt power then the Titan had. I have more fun with this car than any other vehicle I've ever owned. The affordability is also a plus. I have an SXT Plus model which I find to be a better alternative. The R/T is cool but I can have the SXT Plus which is basically the same car for less the price simply because there are no R/T badges all over the place. I love my car and find it to be more than perfect! I personally cannot wait to buy a few items that will increase my horsepower and allow me to be more competitive with other cars like mine."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Life Saver

By on Sunday, March 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was in a high speed collision about 3 weeks ago. A lady pulled out in front of me. I was going about 60 mph and t-boned her. This car saved my life. I walked away with a few bruises and that's it. I loved this car very much. She's totalled now, but she definantly took care of me. I'd definantly recommend this car. It's safe, reliable, and has a decent gas milage. High Five, Dodge."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

150000 miles no problems

By on Monday, January 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good gas milage for a fairly big car 33 MPG on long trips plus live time gurantee wish Dodge would do that again but will keep this 1 for a while been a great car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, December 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No touch screen radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Love my window tint

"I bought this car brand new, I've been in love the entire time. The color is blackberry pearl, it's beautiful. It's an SE with the V6 3.6 liter Pentastar engine. It'll easily go from 0 to 60 in about 6 seconds. It has a smooth ride, does well in the snow. I get the oil changed as per manufacturer , every 6,000 miles. I love the UCONNECT Bluetooth features, it's a great safety feature. I wish they didn't discontinue this car, I'd buy another one. It has 18 inch alloy wheels, the tires are more expensive for this size but, I love the look. It has a spoiler on the trunk which completes the look. My car is awesome. I was commuting 25 miles each way to work for the first 2 1/2 years, this car is very comfortable and has a smooth ride, it's very good for trips, I go to the shore often in the summer."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my window tint

great car, good milage solid comfortable ride.

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "carpet could be more resilent"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint would be the carpet (premature ware.)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

awesome handling and smooth ride

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas milage and plenty of power"

Cons: "tires were hard to find..not many choices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Wyoming - Ten Sleep

"Would buy another one in a heart beat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wyoming - Ten Sleep

A good overall car

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 4 years now. I've had a few mechanical issues but overall it's a comfortable, reliable car. I enjoy driving it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

terrific car! for mom or for teenager

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handle, looks, fuel mileage, cost,"

Cons: "I have yet to find a con for this car. Luv my car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. I had always drove a truck and decided I wanted to have a more fuel efficient vehicle so I took the plundge. It handles with great ease, it has a large trunk, plenty of leg room, several different seat adjustments to accomadate different drivers, and even has a little mini cooler built in. I can go on and on about this car as you can tell. Mine has the 4 cycl. but don't let that fool you, it has plenty of take off power and kick down at higher speed for passing . My daughter is 15 and has already claimed it when she gets her licience, so you know it has style . well looks like I will be looking for another one in about a year...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

08 terrible my '11 awesome

By on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My o8 sxt is a piece of junk. The transmission blew at 15000 and the breaks went bad at 11000. A coil just went at 20000. it is very stiff to drive as it bounces side to side and the 2.7 is a dog. My 2011 on the other hand is a sweet car which drives like a luxury car. this heat model with the 3.6 has great power and the stereo sounds great. dont buy any avenger unless it is the 2011 model with the 3.6."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic daily driver

By on Sunday, April 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am a college student who commutes 25 miles one way to school and this car is fabulous. I own the R/T with the 3.5L and it is peppy and quick, but city fuel economy is abysmal. Since I'm on the highway most of the time, this wasn't a big deal. Currently I am getting 31mpg and I am very pleased with this. The car has had no major issues, except for a rusting hood which was replaced by Chrysler under warranty (this is a common problem on 08s). The uConnect phone and Boston audio are amazing, the best stock system I have ever heard. Seats are somewhat comfortable. The car itself is very quite, even on the highway. Handles ok in the snow. Overall, I love this car and would recommend it to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement