Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 422 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next

love my car

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i just bought an 08 sxt,,,i loved the heated leather seats this past winter,,,i love all the chrome trim on the interior and just overall the beefy looks of the car,,,i had an aftermarket spoiler put on that really made it look great,,it has a good stereo and the seats are very comfortable,,,the only think i dont like are the bind spots,,cant see much when trying to watch behind you while backing up,,,"

I love my car

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"There is nothing I don't like about this car. It looks great, runs great, has lots of power, handles well, easy to keep clean, and it is just fun to drive. My only 2 complaints:1. could get better mileage. Could be more me then the car I have the biggest engine they put in and my driving style isn't really for fuel economy; 2. there's no shuffle on the CD player."

By on Sunday, April 05, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

buy it used

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is a great looking car. Drives nice and is good in the snow. Not very comfortable for long distance trips. I love the car but it depriciated so fast. I want to trade it in but i am going to lose ALOT of money. If u buy this car BUY IT USED!"

By on Monday, February 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent car

By on Friday, January 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The dodge avenger is a great car. The v6 has great power and its super comfortable with lots of room. The only drawback to this car is its rear design. It can be very difficult to see out of the side and rear windows. There are terrible blind spots. I am used to driving it now but it took a while. Overall, this car is great looking and great value and very reliable!"

By on Monday, January 26, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car

By on Sunday, January 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased my 08 Avenger in March of 07,I've driven this car from New Orleans to St. louis several times and I love this car. It does what I want when I want it to. I am so glad I bought this car. It is a classic! I get good mileage for the way I make it perform. I really drive this car. It has plenty of space and all the electronic gadgets anyone could want."

Do Your Research!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

"We chose this vehicle because of rental we had for a week. It was great on gas and very roomy unlike others in the same class. We haven't had any problems with it other than how UNCOMFORTABLE it is for long drives. I would love to trade it in but due to the low resale value I am $4000 upside down in a brand new car I purchased 6 months ago. Would never tell anyone to purchase one."

By on Saturday, December 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Almost 2 years and still running great

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my SE 4 cyl. and I am still satisfied. Gas mileage is great. Roomy and sharp looking. No major problems. I added a cold intake and noticed more power. Some people say about the hard plastic and act as if it's the only car with hard plastic. I've seen a Porsche with hard plastic for interior also!"

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, November 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Vehicle, Nothing has every gone wrong with it, very comfortable and surprisingly roomy in the back seat."

not pleased

By on Saturday, November 01, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"we have owned the car for about 18 months, it has an electrical problem that has not been fixed after 7 trips to the dealer and i guess we will have to live with it. I would never buy another one and it is now only worth 11,000 dollars now it has lost 10,000 dollars in value in this short period of time but hey it looks good sitting in the drive."

By on Monday, October 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 08, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I like it, a lot

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2008 Avenger as a used vehicle with only 17,000 miles. I have owned it for almost a year now and I really have been impressed. It has the 2.4 cylinder engine and gets GREAT gas mileage and is actually quite peppy. It's styling is bold and aggressive and many of my friends, both male and female, oogle over it."

Great style but needs work on comfort

By on Thursday, September 04, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Really sharp and dependable car, but i wish it was more comfortable"

What happend to the value????

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car,however, I can't believe how fast it has depreciated?????? Thank god I LEASED it and don't own it!!!!!!"

GREAT LOOKING

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I REALLY LIKE MY CAR. I GET ALOT OF ATTENTION ESPECIALLY WITH TEENS. AS FAR AS HAVING ANY REAL PROBLEMS, I HAVEN'T. THE ONLY THING I HAVE TO SAY THAT IS NEGATIVE IS THAT ITS KINDA LOW BUDGET ON THE INSIDE. I GUESS YOU CANT EXPECT ALOT THO WITH ITS PRICE. I PUT CUSTOM WHEELS ON IT, TINTED THE WINDOWS, & A SPOILER & IT LOOKS GREAT ON THE DARK BLUE. ITS AN EYE CATCHER THATS FOR SURE. I THINK IT WOULD BE A GOOD CAR ESPECIALLY FOR THE YOUNGER GENERATION. PERFECT FOR TEENS, SPORTY YET NOT REAL EXPENSIVE."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals