Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 422 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next

the worst vehicle

By on Sunday, January 09, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought this car used three months ago and already replaced the transmission on it and it still is shifting hard at times manly when cold out. The only thing good about this car is it is very nice looking and very spacious. I would never reccomend this car to anyone used or new and i will never buy another dodge vehicle again"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever

By on Monday, June 15, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"My wife and I have had our 2009 Avenger for about a month. We have made one payment on it and it still has temp tags. It has been back to the dealer twice within the last month. The rotors went back with about 100 miles on it. Now today it is in the shop for new front and rear stuts and the car has 500 miles on it. It is poor quality and cheaply made. I knew we should have bought a Toyota. If you want a good car don't buy an Avenger. If you like to pay mechanic bills then this is the car for you."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car has the best trade in value

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 455

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2010 with four speed transmission and four cylinder engine loved it. Traded it in for a 2013 with six speed transmission and four cylinder engine great gas mileage and Great trade in value, traded with 38000 miles, 2013 had more features and love how it handles on The road."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, November 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything is great"

Cons: "the 2 tone cloth seats needs to be full dark colo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the longer i keep this car the better i like it. it drives great and rides great and has exterior just what i wanted. it has great poewr and still has great gas mileage.,next car i get will be another avenger."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

verry nice car

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable,fun,musscle car look small car mpg"

Cons: "2.4ltr slightly underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive had this car for 90,000 miles and besides brakes and tires i have not put any money into it at all even when it was under warranty the only repair ever made was a cruse control switch and it was fixed right the first time and no further issues with it. that was at 18,000 miles i would deffinitly buy another one but with the 3.6ltr 6cyl this time the 2.4ltr is a good motor but im a horsepower nut i was happy with the mpg i averaged about 25mpg city and 32-33hywy great car thats all there is to it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals