Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Dislike car

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,300

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Have had the car for 4 years. Not satisfied. Brakes have squeeked the entire 4 years. Bad blind spot on the right of the car. There have been times the radio will just not play or the car will not start. Truly dissatisfied with product."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Value

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very good value for the money, great stereo system"

Cons: "Not as easy handling as some cars."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my Avenger since 2008. I am the first owner of the car and I am very pleased with it's performance. After a few kinks in the first two years( recalls) the overall performance of the vehicle has been very good. The value has also been very good. I am quite pleased with the car and I would buy another Avenger. My car has 117,000 miles on it and has not had any mechanical problems, except to replace the master cylinder within the warranty period. Otherwise I have not had any extra repairs on the vehicle at all, just regular maintenance. It has performed very well,has plenty of power for the normal driver, and gets pretty good gas mileage, too. Overall I am very pleased with the car's performance."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The Best Car Anyone could find.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives great will sell it."

Cons: "their no cons about this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove this car off the lot new it has set under porch not in sun, It has a sun roof that does not leak its lite gray an runs great just inspected. I selling it cause I have two cars besides it dodge is a great car , thanks"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great car for the money.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "CAR FEELS LIKE IT WILL LAST A LONG TIME"

Cons: "HAVE NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"REALLY GLAD THE DEALER IN HANOVER PA. WORKED OUT A GREAT DEAL SO I COULD OWN A CAR THEY FELT WOULD FIT MY BILL.MOST OF MY CARS ARE PAST THRU THE CHILDREN AND AVG. 150000 MI. OR MORE."

Liked this Avenger. Just dont have no resale value

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Hold no resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Excellent Vehicle never had a problem. Only problem is Trading it in the drop so much in value. $26000 window sticker a year later they want to give me $12000 Typical Chrysler. Going with Toyota"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals