Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Great & fun car to drive

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks differnt then you everyday car, love the Nav"

Cons: "Leather a little cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my Avenger R/T for 66 months and have enjoyed it very much. Not your every day looking car, great size for my needs, and the best part is I have a life time warrenty. I like this car so much I got my kids a 2013 model and they just love it too. I have even drag raced my car at the Las Vegas RaceWay at the Morpar at the strip, and was shocked at how fast it is."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my car

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the color, fun to drive"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new. Its a 2014 with a V6, test drove the 4 cylinder and found it too sluggish. Gas mileage is good. Blind spots are entertaining, but not unexpected. I have a son who is 6'1" and he rides comfortably with lots of leg room, even in the back. Have recommended Avenger to family and friends!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Dislike car

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,300

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Have had the car for 4 years. Not satisfied. Brakes have squeeked the entire 4 years. Bad blind spot on the right of the car. There have been times the radio will just not play or the car will not start. Truly dissatisfied with product."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good Value

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very good value for the money, great stereo system"

Cons: "Not as easy handling as some cars."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my Avenger since 2008. I am the first owner of the car and I am very pleased with it's performance. After a few kinks in the first two years( recalls) the overall performance of the vehicle has been very good. The value has also been very good. I am quite pleased with the car and I would buy another Avenger. My car has 117,000 miles on it and has not had any mechanical problems, except to replace the master cylinder within the warranty period. Otherwise I have not had any extra repairs on the vehicle at all, just regular maintenance. It has performed very well,has plenty of power for the normal driver, and gets pretty good gas mileage, too. Overall I am very pleased with the car's performance."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The Best Car Anyone could find.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives great will sell it."

Cons: "their no cons about this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove this car off the lot new it has set under porch not in sun, It has a sun roof that does not leak its lite gray an runs great just inspected. I selling it cause I have two cars besides it dodge is a great car , thanks"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals