Go

2008 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 431 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

By on Monday, July 6, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Terrible Vehicle

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Traded a Durango for the 2008 Avenger because my Durango was having stalling problems. Bought the Avenger, loved the look, but it too started stalling while driving; very dangerous. Four trips to be serviced and they could not find the problem. The last straw was two days ago the car would not move out of park; got it to the dealer and of course with 37,000 miles it now was out of warranty. We told them to keep it and traded for a Nissan Altima. The bad thing was I just paid off the Avenger :("

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very nice car

By on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Avenger SXT 2.4 Liter for a year now. I have 20000 miles on it and the only problem I have had is the Rotors Warp way to easy. Other than that it has been a great car. 28 miles per gallon highway and 23 city. It is very comfortable and quite stylish for a family Sedan."

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

wives grocery and school go geter

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"bought this car new 1 year ago. absolutely love the looks of the car. the interior is very roomy. i had knee surgery and was able to sit in front seat with straight leg and had no issues considering i am 6ft 1in tall and 290lbs. the car has the 2.7l v-6 with 186hp and 191tq i test drove the 4 cylinder first and they all seemed sluggish to me, not that the v-6 gets any rubber but after 15mph it really kicks in and becomes very fun to drive. i would recommend this car to a family of 3 but no more. we now have a family of 4 and car is a little to small i wish i would have bought the charger sxt if i new a little one was on the way. overall my wife loves the car see gets 20mpg in town and about 28hwy life time warranty is great. follow what you have to do to keep warrant in tact and the maintaince should be relatively low i suspect heated and cooled cup holders are great. long trips take baby bottle and keep it warm in cup holders all you parents out there know how frustrating it can be to keep stopping to make new bottles. i think i have said enough for now will check back in next year at 2 year anniversary."

Favorite Vehicle ever

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my Avenger r/t, I have had it for over a year, and have absolutely no problems with it at all. Usually when I buy a vehicle, I like it for a month or two and then want to trade it in, not this car. It's sporty, has all the features I want, does great in the snow, has a smooth ride, brakes work great, comfortable, heated seats add to the pleasure. I'm sorry that those other reviewers might have gotten lemons, but that is not always the case, MY CAR IS GREAT!"

love my car

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i just bought an 08 sxt,,,i loved the heated leather seats this past winter,,,i love all the chrome trim on the interior and just overall the beefy looks of the car,,,i had an aftermarket spoiler put on that really made it look great,,it has a good stereo and the seats are very comfortable,,,the only think i dont like are the bind spots,,cant see much when trying to watch behind you while backing up,,,"

I love my car

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"There is nothing I don't like about this car. It looks great, runs great, has lots of power, handles well, easy to keep clean, and it is just fun to drive. My only 2 complaints:1. could get better mileage. Could be more me then the car I have the biggest engine they put in and my driving style isn't really for fuel economy; 2. there's no shuffle on the CD player."

By on Sunday, April 5, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

buy it used

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is a great looking car. Drives nice and is good in the snow. Not very comfortable for long distance trips. I love the car but it depriciated so fast. I want to trade it in but i am going to lose ALOT of money. If u buy this car BUY IT USED!"

By on Monday, February 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent car

By on Friday, January 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The dodge avenger is a great car. The v6 has great power and its super comfortable with lots of room. The only drawback to this car is its rear design. It can be very difficult to see out of the side and rear windows. There are terrible blind spots. I am used to driving it now but it took a while. Overall, this car is great looking and great value and very reliable!"

By on Monday, January 26, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car

By on Sunday, January 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased my 08 Avenger in March of 07,I've driven this car from New Orleans to St. louis several times and I love this car. It does what I want when I want it to. I am so glad I bought this car. It is a classic! I get good mileage for the way I make it perform. I really drive this car. It has plenty of space and all the electronic gadgets anyone could want."

Do Your Research!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

"We chose this vehicle because of rental we had for a week. It was great on gas and very roomy unlike others in the same class. We haven't had any problems with it other than how UNCOMFORTABLE it is for long drives. I would love to trade it in but due to the low resale value I am $4000 upside down in a brand new car I purchased 6 months ago. Would never tell anyone to purchase one."

By on Saturday, December 6, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Almost 2 years and still running great

By on Wednesday, December 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my SE 4 cyl. and I am still satisfied. Gas mileage is great. Roomy and sharp looking. No major problems. I added a cold intake and noticed more power. Some people say about the hard plastic and act as if it's the only car with hard plastic. I've seen a Porsche with hard plastic for interior also!"

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, November 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Vehicle, Nothing has every gone wrong with it, very comfortable and surprisingly roomy in the back seat."

not pleased

By on Saturday, November 1, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"we have owned the car for about 18 months, it has an electrical problem that has not been fixed after 7 trips to the dealer and i guess we will have to live with it. I would never buy another one and it is now only worth 11,000 dollars now it has lost 10,000 dollars in value in this short period of time but hey it looks good sitting in the drive."

By on Monday, October 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement