Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Good Value

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very good value for the money, great stereo system"

Cons: "Not as easy handling as some cars."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my Avenger since 2008. I am the first owner of the car and I am very pleased with it's performance. After a few kinks in the first two years( recalls) the overall performance of the vehicle has been very good. The value has also been very good. I am quite pleased with the car and I would buy another Avenger. My car has 117,000 miles on it and has not had any mechanical problems, except to replace the master cylinder within the warranty period. Otherwise I have not had any extra repairs on the vehicle at all, just regular maintenance. It has performed very well,has plenty of power for the normal driver, and gets pretty good gas mileage, too. Overall I am very pleased with the car's performance."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The Best Car Anyone could find.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives great will sell it."

Cons: "their no cons about this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove this car off the lot new it has set under porch not in sun, It has a sun roof that does not leak its lite gray an runs great just inspected. I selling it cause I have two cars besides it dodge is a great car , thanks"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great car for the money.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "CAR FEELS LIKE IT WILL LAST A LONG TIME"

Cons: "HAVE NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"REALLY GLAD THE DEALER IN HANOVER PA. WORKED OUT A GREAT DEAL SO I COULD OWN A CAR THEY FELT WOULD FIT MY BILL.MOST OF MY CARS ARE PAST THRU THE CHILDREN AND AVG. 150000 MI. OR MORE."

Liked this Avenger. Just dont have no resale value

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Hold no resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Excellent Vehicle never had a problem. Only problem is Trading it in the drop so much in value. $26000 window sticker a year later they want to give me $12000 Typical Chrysler. Going with Toyota"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Looks amazing, guzzles the gas

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "beautiful ext. design, convenient int. design"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Every time I fill out this field it kicks out my review."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Good car.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lifetime powertrain warranty"

Cons: "could use a turbo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased new my 2008 avenger sxt with 2.7 v6 and auto. I have 18000 miles now and even still have the original battery after 6 yrs.I get 30+ miles per gal on highway and around 25 in town.Not the fastest car but it did come with the lifetime powertrain warranty so its a keeper for me.It rated low with the car mags but mine has been fab."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love this car!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the look!"

Cons: "not a powerful get up and go car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only flaw .a blind spot or two"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Has been a great vehicle.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Almost no issues after 7 years."

Cons: "Original breaks were inferior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car. The only issue I have had with this vehicle is the brakes, which I had to replace at 13k. Other than that is has been excellent."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent car, comfortable,sporty, great handling

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love thee cars, this is the second one I have bought."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2012 AVENGER SXT PLUS

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT OVERALL VEHICLE/ SUBSTANTIAL FEEL TO IT!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A GREAT CAR A GREAT VALUE FUN TO DRIVE EXTREMELY POWERFUL! U CONNECT SYSTEM WORKS AWESOME! A TOUGH LOOKING CAR IN A WORLD OF BUBBLES THIS VEHICLE LOOKS MEAN AND LEAN!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals