Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 405 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Always ready to go and dependable!

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to drive with plenty of room."

Cons: "Trunk lid doesn't open very high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I can always depend on my Avenger to start right up and go. I've never had any trouble with it. It gives a comfortable ride and is easy to handle. The trunk has room for lots of cargo. It has done well driving in snow,also."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Avenger

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun sporty"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 0 troubles with my Avenger. I love how it rides and it's quiet. Very reliable car. It has a cooler in it. I have had so many compliments on it through the years."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Superb Vehicle! Priceless

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Needs a Spolier on the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Car is a great vehicle. Heated Leather Seats, DVD, Bluetooth, UCONNECT, moonroof, Running lights and looks great too. This drives very nice in the snow, rain or in normal weather. This is one of those hidden gems. CPO has the vehicle at $17750 but its worth so much more. No problems runs smooth and has some pep for a 4 Cylinder. Gas Mileage from 23-30 is nice. Huge gas tank and will drive you 400 miles per fill up."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car.... handling, room gas mileage fantastic

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only draw back to this vehicle is the seat they feel like two pieces of plywood with a layer of foam and cloth over it short distance okay long distance can be uncomfortable"

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "v6,room,sporty look"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the v6 added flow master sounds great very quick im 6 foot tall plenty of room just a fun car to drive"

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks good, handles snow great!"

Cons: "Who needs heated cup holders? Hard gear shift..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my avenger! I bought it used with 65,000 miles and it works great! There can be a hard gear shift around 25 mph, but if you start it off slow it doesn't happen. Just helps me remember to not have a lead foot! The leather seats and style inside and out is sleek, classy, and timeless. It looks mean and can hold its own! Definite win for dodge."

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Nice Driving Car

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage, strong engine, great design"

Cons: "poor resale value, no longer manufactured"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this 2013 Dodge Avenger SE V6 for the past 1 1/2 years and absolutely love it and it is really a shame that the car has a bad rap. The V6 engine in the Avenger is a very strong engine and fits nicely in this car with it's peppiness and durability. It really is not fair that the resale value is so low. I cannot say anything that is bad really of this car other then the bad rap for the resale value"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I have had to do some minor maintenance to this ca

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy, looks cool, handles pretty good."

Cons: "this motor was not made for this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"No major problems with this car. I do like it alot. At 124000 miles it still handles good and drives as good as any car at this mileage should if not better. Have done minor maintenance but nothing unexpected."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Reliable but with design flaws

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "heated/cooled cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Have to prevent the trunk from opening all of the way to prevent water (rain, snow) from flowing in. Seats are not comfortable to sit in but the heated seats are nice. Wears down tires fast. Approximately 40,000 miles put on Michelin Defender tires (90,000 mile warranty), tread is already low."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Meh

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "it's a car"

Cons: "Pretty much everything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car was a step up, or so I thought. It's tiny on the inside. Like, TINY. My pal's Fiat is roomier. Stiff handling. Weird tire size that makes replacing tires a pain in the butt, not to mention expensive. Gas mileage? Awful. Randomly won't start. Then, it will fire off like everything is okay. The battery is next to impossible to get to. You have to take the drivers side tire off, take the wheel well off and then commence to unbolting. The body is super flimsy. I hit a raccoon and busted my entire grill. Really ridiculous. What sucked me in was the lifetime powertrain warranty. Now I want to kick myself. I should have stuck with my optima. Now I'm stuck in this thing for years."

10 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals