Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 396 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!!!!

By on Monday, March 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Don't listen to the automotive press! This is a great car and a great value! For $23k and change I got a V-6, power everything, steering wheel audio controls, 6-disc cd changer with aux input, 6 speakers, side curtain airbags, 4-wheel ABS, automatic climate control, leather and a whole lot more!!! Best value out there!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

NOT GOOD

By on Sunday, March 09, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I BOUGHT MY CAR MAY 2007. SINCE THEN IT HAS BEEN BACK AND FORTH TO THE DEALER. 3 TIMES FOR LOCKING MECHANISM. 5 TIMES FOR SENSORS AND NOW THE RADIO CHANGES STATIONS ON IT's OWN. THE BREAKS HAD TO BE REPLACED TWICE. BREAK LIGHT COMES ON WHEN ON INCLINE. TIRE SENSOR LIGHT COMES ON EVEN AFTER I HAD PRESSURE CHECKED."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY CAR

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"IT IS A WONDERFUL CAR, I JUST WISH I DIDNT HAVE SO MANY MILES ON MINE ALREADY. I HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT MY AVENGER. GREAT LOOKING"

Best for money

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I shopped around all different makes and this is by far the best car for the money. It's priced less than a Civic but is equipped and drives like an Accord. Dodge hit a home-run with this one!"

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great buy

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"only had one problem with the car psi sensor shorted out easy fix. I had a ram with a hemi in it so it feels a little under powered but that could be just me other then that the car is one of the best"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drives as smooth and quiet as any Cadillac I've ever driven. This car is rich looking inside and out. Supurb ride"

just purchased

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this car is very sporty, more room in back seat than it looks like, only problem is black strip between window and door on both sides has small tears in it and I only have 194 miles on it, the dealer says it is a sticker and they will replace it. I hope it doesnt continue to tear."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Saturday, January 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have the R/T loaded minus AWD and traction control. No problems, just one recall for a clip on the locking mechanism for the doors. Took on a road trip in the summer, got better than advertised gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals