Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 404 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love my Avenger

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun sporty"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 0 troubles with my Avenger. I love how it rides and it's quiet. Very reliable car. It has a cooler in it. I have had so many compliments on it through the years."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Superb Vehicle! Priceless

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Needs a Spolier on the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Car is a great vehicle. Heated Leather Seats, DVD, Bluetooth, UCONNECT, moonroof, Running lights and looks great too. This drives very nice in the snow, rain or in normal weather. This is one of those hidden gems. CPO has the vehicle at $17750 but its worth so much more. No problems runs smooth and has some pep for a 4 Cylinder. Gas Mileage from 23-30 is nice. Huge gas tank and will drive you 400 miles per fill up."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car.... handling, room gas mileage fantastic

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only draw back to this vehicle is the seat they feel like two pieces of plywood with a layer of foam and cloth over it short distance okay long distance can be uncomfortable"

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "v6,room,sporty look"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the v6 added flow master sounds great very quick im 6 foot tall plenty of room just a fun car to drive"

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks good, handles snow great!"

Cons: "Who needs heated cup holders? Hard gear shift..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my avenger! I bought it used with 65,000 miles and it works great! There can be a hard gear shift around 25 mph, but if you start it off slow it doesn't happen. Just helps me remember to not have a lead foot! The leather seats and style inside and out is sleek, classy, and timeless. It looks mean and can hold its own! Definite win for dodge."

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals