Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 1995 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

awesome ride quick and comfortable

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,261

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, stlye,"

Cons: "no longer available as coupe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"took over this vehicle from my wife. she received a crossover when children came into the picture. the vehicle has had no major issues, and still turns the tuners heads when I drive by. Vehicle is fast and descent on fuel economy. plan to drive until it gives up, or my son turns of age to modify. the 4 door avengers just dont match up to the coupe."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Decent car but....

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fast is about it. Big trunk."

Cons: "Rocker panels rust easy. Smokey headlights."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like it but its made for a younger person obviously. Its very low to the ground but rusts in front of the back tires pretty bad. Handles well in the snow but its very long. Mine has the 2.5 liter with 24 valves so its not very good on gas in town. its is a faster car tho with the 4 speed auto which i think is probably the best transmission dodge makes. I was quite upset when i bought it from a dealership for 2500 its a 97 mind you. 150xxx about six thousand miles after i had to replace a wheel bearing and at 160xxx needed new brakes but its all in how you drive it. but now im not sure if its a balljoint going bad or a strut bushing going bad up front but it clacks. But all in all its a nice car and if you want one make sure you look around a bit."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best first car for your kid

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cheap sports car"

Cons: "not the best handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car i have ever drove! it is very reliable and the other thing that has ever went wrong is the heating and i fixed that for 100 dollars! great car i love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my car and the great 42 miles per gallon

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mity car blew a belt in oct. of 2005 and I refused to give it away Every year for Chrisrmas my husband would ask what I wanted for Christmas and I would tell him I wanted my car fixed. Well this year we had the motor rebuilt and replaced in it and the windsheild was replaced and I have been driving it now for the past 3 weeks and I am enjoying it as much as when I got it brand new with only 17 miles on it when I bought it in 2005. My granddaughter loves Maw Maws car and has asked if she can drive it. She is only 4 years old. If I still have it will probably teach the grand kids (4) to drive with it. LOVE IT"

it feels like a full on sports car.

By on Sunday, November 06, 2011

I own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fast,sexy,fun,handles great."

Cons: "tight driver side,but it is a sports car right"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i like the power it has on take off.i took a rounded off ramp at 76mph an never sliped once.i'm going to keep it till it's an classic,but it wont stay stock looking to put a turbo on it. as for the in side its great but i'm 5'9 an my legs hit the steering wheel getting in an out but that is the only thing semi bad, but i can live with that."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals